We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast or Lunch”
Review of H Club Doney - CLOSED

H Club Doney
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Description: An icon of Roman Dolce Vita, h club doney is a celebrated meeting place from breakfast to after dinner night cap, best enjoyed with a view of Via Veneto.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Loved the buffet selection, delicious breakfast options and lovely pastas and tomato salad for lunch. Service is quick, easy to grab a quick bite if needed, or stay and linger. Traditional breakfast also offered with scrambled eggs and bacon. Would definitely eat here again on next visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, no atmosphere at all, not cheap but we were very surprised by the good taste and very profesional service of the”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were almost alone at the restaurant, too bad it had no music or nicer atmosphere but the place is well designed, the staff is highly profesional,and most important,the food was very very good. Also ithas no high rsnking, we tried and we reccomand.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShayAf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“review of Cafe”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The small cafe next to the restaurant serves the best cappuccino I had in Rome. Stop in for a quick Roman breakfast of pastry and coffee. It is located on the corner of Via Veneto and Via Sicilia (next to the Westin). They have indoor and outdoor seating. The service is a little slow, but nothing outrageous. If you are in a rush, go up to the bar and order yourself. Otherwise, grab a table and relax for a bit while you enjoy your meal. Don't bother having a full "american" breakfast at Doney as it is very expensive. Step out of your comfort zone and choose an Italian breakfast and save your money for a big lunch someplace else!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fascias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast - busy but bountiful.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had breakfast at this restaurant twice - part of the Westin Excelsior. luckily we had a booking on the first visit, so could get in and really enjoy the ambiance, food and coffee. Next time we were not so lucky and had to wait even to get a seat on the footpath cafe. Food was buffet and everything possible! Great selection of Western Breakfast including fantastic omelettes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie and Charl... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was recommended in one of our guide books.

Food was ok but very overpriced for what it was. Service very slow and not very attentive.
Beautiful loos!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H Club Doney also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing