We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Seafood, Great Service”

Ristorante Crispi 19
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #88 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $56 - $113
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
Description: Crispi 19 is a cosy and romantic restaurant in the historical center of Rome, between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The Mediterranean Gourmet Cuisine is characterized by fresh seafood, with daily arrivals, traditional meat dishes and a great variety of vegetables all cooked with extra virgin olive oil and seasonal fruits. Bread, pasta, sauces, decorations and desserts are all homemade by our chef Fabio Mancuso with fresh products combining ancient recipes, traditional ingredients and imaginative innovations. In our wine cellar you can find the best labels of Italian wine and a wide selection of spirits. For the more demanding guests: lobsters, crab, shrimp and oysters,beautifully decorated raw fish, caviar and a fine selection of meat dishes.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I ate here during a trip to Rome, and it was without a doubt the best and most creative meal we had. There is no shortage of restaurants serving good pasta and classic Roman cuisine in Rome. But Crispi 19 has a menu that is truly original, with delicious offerings of seafood and homemade pasta that go beyond the standard dishes available at so many restaurants. The seafood stuffed ravioli was a highlight. The service was also excellent, with friendly and accommodating staff. The owner of the restaurant made sure to introduce himself and make sure that we had an enjoyable meal. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling in Rome – don't miss it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sjkosack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gegino, Proprietario at Ristorante Crispi 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie della vostra recensione creda ci aiuta a continuare a dare ai nostri clienti ingredienti di alta qualità Grazie ancora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 748 of 3,080 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Our family of 6 was staying at a nearby hotel (Barocco) who recommended this restaurant. It's small, unpretentious, clean and smart. Service was great and unhurried. Excellent wine menu - some daft prices, but a good selection of decent affordable Italian wines. Food was cooked a la moment so the mainly seafood and pasta menu offered a good (rather than silly!) selection. Food was fresh, tasty and well presented. The 6 of us shared 3 starters with individual mains. No desserts. Including 2 bottles of wine and pre-dinner drinks the cost was appx €300 including tip, which we felt was good value. Proprietor asks for your e-mail address at the end and forwards a selection of recipes from the menu. Nice touch. Overall, we were very satisfied. Memorable and would definitely revisit.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Palmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gegino, Proprietario at Ristorante Crispi 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie della vostra recensione lavoriamo per dare il meglio della cucina italiana e siamo molto contenti forse anche più di voi che siete usciti contenti e soddisfatti . Grazie ancora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We loved this restaurant. 3 of us did the 4 course seafood dinner - it was excellent. My daughter has some food allergies and instead of merely modifying one dish, they created a new one cooked special for her. She loved it. The other two family members ordered dishes ala carte and said their food was wonderful as well. The service was excellent too. It was a perfect meal and evening. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gegino, Proprietario at Ristorante Crispi 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie a voi tutti la vostra recensione ci aiuta a continuare nel nostro lavoro offrendo materia prima di alta qualità credendo che ci sono persone che sanno distinguere la qualità e il gusto dalla quantità . Grazie ancora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant as we were staying around the corner, and we are so glad we did! The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was awesome. Cooked with passion is the best way to describe the 'Masterchef' quality meals. Maurizio the maitre d' was most obliging too. The highlight of our 3 nights in Rome was eating here!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kazandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gegino, Proprietario at Ristorante Crispi 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The smiling-friendly waiters, tasty food and fair prices deserve a five star review! If you are staying around you must visit it !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Evangelos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gegino, Proprietario at Ristorante Crispi 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crispi 19 also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crispi 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.