We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pasta was delicioso!”

Ristorante Crispi 19
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #88 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $56 - $113
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
Description: Crispi 19 is a cosy and romantic restaurant in the historical center of Rome, between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The Mediterranean Gourmet Cuisine is characterized by fresh seafood, with daily arrivals, traditional meat dishes and a great variety of vegetables all cooked with extra virgin olive oil and seasonal fruits. Bread, pasta, sauces, decorations and desserts are all homemade by our chef Fabio Mancuso with fresh products combining ancient recipes, traditional ingredients and imaginative innovations. In our wine cellar you can find the best labels of Italian wine and a wide selection of spirits. For the more demanding guests: lobsters, crab, shrimp and oysters,beautifully decorated raw fish, caviar and a fine selection of meat dishes.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

A party of three enjoyed the salmon entree and a wonderful pasta dish. The salads were great, the dessert was a perfect finale. We brought our own bottle of wine...but I would surmise that would have been stellar as well. Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FloridianJerseyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 775 of 3,080 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2016

Amazing food. Delicate and beautiful to the eye and tongue. Absulut must!!
The fish are extremely fresh

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We visited Crispi at the end of June from the recommendation of the hotel and the reviews on Trip Advisor.

We were a bit taken back as the restaurant had great reviews but was not what I exactly expected.

The place could do with a bit of back ground music and a renovation but saying that it was a warm family esc feel.

My wife ordered vegetarian lasagne and I ordered grilled white fish. Hers was very very salty and she didn't enjoy it. On the other hand my fish was excellent - truly was a great dish.

I would have given the place 4/5* if;

Slightly better service
Slightly better decor and ambience of the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Rtaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We are currently in Rome for a couple of days. Stopped by at this restaurant close to the famous Trevi fountain for lunch today. The menu looked great but the prices appeared to be steep. However, we went ahead and ordered their seafood ravioli pasta and one of their signature spaghetti dishes. One look at the dishes and knew we knew that we had made the right choice ! The dishes were lip-smackingly tasty. Also a special mention for the staff which was very warm and friendly! Thumbs up!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sirionthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

According to my own preference, the dishes we ate tasted really good but the portions were too small to be worth their prices. Moreover the service was quite slow.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Bryant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aragosta, Proprietario at Ristorante Crispi 19, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016
Google Translation

gentile cliente lei ha sbagliato luogo il crispi è un ristorante che offre prodotti di qualità ad un costo decisamente contenuto per persone che vogliono gustare delle specialità di pesce in una atmosfera famigliare e rilassante. i nostri prezzi sono indicati nella carta delle pietanze che le è stata consegnata per l'ordine e bene evidenziati nel menù, scritti appositamente in caratteri grandi .i prodotti di qualità costano all'origine veramente molto . se si gradisce mangiare in fretta e saziarsi in abbondanza ci sono altri rispettabilissimi luoghi come fast food e/o trattorie. il crispi non vuole essere un fast food tantomeno una trattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crispi 19 also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crispi 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.