We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop looking for a better fish restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Crispi 19

Ristorante Crispi 19
Reserve with
Ristorante Crispi 19 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $52 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Colonna
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop looking for a better fish restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you're looking for the best fish restaurant in Rome - you just found it ! An unbeatable combination of fresh fish, imaginatively cooked and beuatifully served, with a terrific wine list. Ask for recommendations of which wine with which dish and you will not be disappointed.
You can probably find cheaper fish restauarants in Rome but almost certainly none better than this - and you will remember this one for a long long time

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jofi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,200
    272
    112
    50
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Food, Lovely People, Great Atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked this restaurant from the UK for my husbands 50th birthday celebrations after reading Trip advisor and various website reviews. Obviously, when booking a new place you are always slightly dubious upon entering as you're not sure what to expect. Some reviews said excellent, others not so good! I must say, I am with the first lot!! We too found the interior rather eclectic and somewhat different but also noticed it was spotlessly clean! The staff were very attentive and extremely helpful. We ordered oysters to start which we're excellent and not badly priced at 3€ per piece. We then chose lobster from the live tank and they cooked them to perfection and exactly how we liked. Our son (only 9yrs) asked for fillet steak and although they said they had no french fries when it came he had french fries which they had cooked just for him! He was over the moon!! All in all the atmosphere was friendly, welcoming and although quite intimate you felt like you knew every one else in the room, quite lovely! I would recommend Crispi 19 without hesitation and as for price it seems very much similar to everywhere else we've eaten so nothing spectacular to worry about when paying. We will definitely return next time we're in Rome. A true gem!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cut above”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I just finished dinner here with my son. After reading through the reviews on Trip Advisor I was a bit concerned. I personally liked the eclectic interior with the curtained booths and murals on the walls. The kitchen though is the reason to come here. Everything that came out to our table was fantastic. I've had several outstanding meals here in Rome but this was the best so far. I will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“By far the bestrestaurant in roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I read great reviews about this restaurant and decided to book a table for S.Valentine's dinner. When I called to book I spoke to the lovely maurizio.
We received a very warm welcome as soon as we stepped in. Inside the restaurant is cosy and sophisticated and every waiter pays a great attention to details. The food is beautifully presented
and extremely tasty.
Seafood is the specialty in roma and I must say it was delicious and fresh.
Thank you to cRISPI 19

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent! It is rather expensive, but definitely worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

All the dishes we tried were wonderful, i chose the codfish and my partner the pasta with lobster. For deserts we took the chocolate cake and the panacota. The cake was amazing, the panakota also very good
The selection of wines was vast and they also had in the menu a wine degustation option which i am sure it s worth to take

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crispi 19 also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crispi 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing