We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific restaurant in Rome”

Ristorante Crispi 19
Reserve with
Ristorante Crispi 19 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 12,247 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $52 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Colonna
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant in Rome”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful restaurant, on Via Crispi at (amazingly!) number 19, near the Piazza Barbarini. Wonderful atmosphere, great service, and terrific food. The broccoli flan had my wife talking for days!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PierreLeGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,274
    284
    115
    53
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MEATH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ok, we love seafood! This place is not cheap- but it is sooooooo worth it! The freshness and quality of the food we ate here was outstanding and definately the best meal we had in Rome. This is a small intimate restaurant where you get amazing food for a reasonable price. The staff were very informative and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Rome looking for a Cullinary Treat. The Chef is on the Italian cooking team and deserves his place! Eat cheap for a few nights and then go here and you will not regret it. 5 stars is not enough!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MANANANMEAETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a splendid evening at Crispi 19 and by far the best food of our stay in Rome. We shared a starter of smoked duck and I then had a Sicilian seafood speciality and my wife had rabbit lasagna both were brilliant and probably the best pasta dishes we have ever had.
The service was excellent and everything we ate was explained to us with great enthusiasm by the staff.
Several other feedbacks refer to the cost, yes it cost 10%approx more than other restaurants but the food and service were on a different level. Try Crispi 19 you won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a special occasion”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went twice during our short visit to Rome. This is Masterchef food with seafood a speciality but the meat is so good too. The staff take a real interest in you and I loved the way the waiter took time to explain exactly what was on my plate. It is not cheap but not overpriced and is an ideal venue for a treat. Given enough visits to Rome I would want to try everything on this menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanTH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“50th birthday treat”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This restaurant was everything you would want if you were treating your wife on her 50th birthday which I was. The staff were a joy, the food was as good as I have had in any top class restaurants around the world and the ambience was perfect. Only let downs were that they forgot to give me a birthday cake which I had ordered in my email and some obnoxious Americans loudly sent their kids steak back 4 unbelievable times. The staff handled them well though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adler345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crispi 19 also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crispi 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing