We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gourmet restaurant”

Ristorante Crispi 19
Reserve with
Ristorante Crispi 19 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $52 - $85
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet restaurant”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Of the 5 top 50 restaurants visited in Rome this one we thought to be the best. Do not expect simple, traditional food, but more elaborated and creative Italan dishes. Varied menu and wine list. Not cheap, but worth it, because trule excellent food. We had the complete dinner experience of starters, main dish, dessert, wine, and coffee and this totalled EUR 150 per couple. The ambience is simple, packed, and not the best of decoration, but if you come for top food, then that is of less importance. Highly recommended. Reservations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DutchCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,346
    297
    121
    53
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited this restaurant on 28th February. We had not booked but the staff were very welcoming and accommodated us with a nice table. Our Waiter explained each dish with such passion and detail. The Ravioli was full of taste and pasta excellent, and the Lobster was cooked very well. My partner had the Pork and he too was very happy with his choice. Not the cheapest of places, but on the whole based on the quality and service was on par with Rome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Special Restaurant On A Special Night”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Valentines Day and our last night in Rome. My wife and I checked trip advisor for restaurants near our hotel, picked Crispi 19 (street address) and asked our hotel's concierge to make a reservation. From the moment we walked in, everyone at the restaurant made us feel welcomed. We both decided on their wonderful tasters menu and ordered an Amorone wine to go with the meal. The waiter complimented our choice of wine and asked if we wanted to hear how the wine came about getting it's name? We did and he told. Great story. The entire meal was well-paced and delicious. The decor of the main dining room was beautiful. This restaurant has private booths with curtains for anyone desiring privacy. We were much more in a socializing mood. For us, it was a very special ending meal, for a very special trip to Italy. Perfecto!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talkguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood near Spanish Steps”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Crispi 19 was recommended to us by the concierge at the nearby Intercontinental Hotel de VIlle for pasta and seafood. The food was excellent and the preparations and presentations were amazing. Starting with a fish mousse on a spoon made out of baked parmesan and spinach, through a extraordinary pasta carbonara, and to the entree special combining several fish dishes in small and well-presented tastes, everything was incredibly good. While dinner with a bottle of very nice pinot grigio set us back over 100 euro, it was well worth it. Service was attentive and the waiter very friendly without being intrusive, and the free glass of icy lemoncello following the meal was a perfect end to a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverspringer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Totally Amazing!! Highly Recommended!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food here was totally amazing and is one of kind and you wont find much better in Italy. However the service may be considered slow as the food is being prepared from scratch, even the pasta we had was freshly made and rolled. Its the freshest and finest food i think we ate in Italy. The service was great and well worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crispi 19 also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crispi 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing