We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening in Caramella.”
Review of Caramella

Caramella
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #466 of 14,935 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Description: Caramella, a place in the heart of Trastevere where you can spend the entire day. Come enjoy an American-style breakfast or our lunch and dinner menus filled with Roman specialities, all made with love and care by our Roman chefs. Or, come and try one of our pizzas, another of our specialities. If that’s not what your in the mood for, just stop by and enjoy a world-class cocktail or any of Caramella’s bar men’s creations.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great evening in Caramella. Three of us enjoyed 3 courses, wine and cocktails here last night. The duo who were performing were really excellent. Good choice of songs and very talented.
Overall a very enjoyable evening and I’ll definitely be back next time I’m in Roma.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank aliglobetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpian86, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Caramella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie mille alla prossima !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really great food. Came twice during our short stay. Had the carbbenera,lasagna, and pizza - all were great. Also had the dessert trio that was really good. Highly recommend - great service as well!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 787beauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was amazing, food, atmosphere but something was above it all - Mirko bartender! He made our night! We came in as a quick stop for cannoli and left after hours with so many good memories! Try the cocktails he makes - they are phenomenal! Thank you so much! Best of luck to you Mirko and rest of the staff!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Big tasty portions. They have the traditional Italian menu with all the favourites. I had the arenchini balls, gnocchi and several espresso martinis and Aeoprol spritz. The pizzas my pals had were big and great. There was a band playing with dinner, they were awesome and we stayed here drinking late. Really good spot with lovely staff!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank unaobeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Great restaurant right in the middle of the action. Lots of other restaurants to choose from, but this one has the most cutting edge style. The food and drinks were awesome (try from their extensive and creative cocktail menu).

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claudeb2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caramella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing