We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cesar Palace Guesthouse
Ranked #2,878 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
“Value for money Guesthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Spend 3 nights in this guest-house. Location is very good in a quiet student area, only 2 bus stops from Termini (bus 90) and about 15 minutes from Piazza Venezia (bus 60). Bus stop is less than a minute away. Basic breakfast served at 6 euros, staff happy to help, rooms are OK, bathroom was clean. On the down side, wifi is free and good enough for browsing and checking emails, but not for skype calls. Overall this guest-house is ideal if you are on short budget and looking for a place that offers basic service in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    135
    81
    48
    69
See reviews for
73
225
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have the adress from Israeli friend. I will returnon August. Its central and definetely comfortable. We found the room to be very clean and new . I like the style of the breakfast and the offer. Hotel is in the area of Porta Pia where there is the Area museum.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good location, walking distance to center and bus station just across the road. our room cleaned every day, breakfast was good and stuffy.
Staff is very nice and helpful. We asked for room with the balcony and none was free at the date we asked, however they changed the room after 2 days without any reminder from our side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana-KA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was a great option providing great quality of service with an affordable price. The tube station is really close, so good public transportation facility available. The room was small and comfy not forgetting that was really clean. Toilet was at it's standards periodically cleaned. Staff at Cesar Palace are really friendly which made my short holiday stay really enjoyable. TV was available just to make time run and I had free access to Internet via wifi provided by them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrishanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

wanted to write a comment since i really was satisfied from my stay at Cesar Palace Rome. The hotel is small but with all conforts, strong wifi and pleasent people. It's incredible how people can say it was not a nice place , as the comment i read before mine. Well breakfast was elegantly dressed and rooms were clenaed on a daily basis and were very warm and welcoming. The lady that did the cheak-in for us which is the manager responsible as well is great and so generous . We were offered champagne with choccolate and it was great tp recive after a long day in town. I would absolutely reccomend the place to anyone. There is a bus stop just downstairs at less than 100 meters inwhich buses that bring to the main venues bring you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This guest house was a good choice for the budget minded in my opinion. It had a nice comfortable clean bed, rooms were clean. Shower stall only in room, but at least it was private. the breakfast was the usual fare but you had to get there early before they run out. Very small lift so you will have to make a few trips if you have lots of luggage. Location was not too close to all the touristy areas but we found a bus stop right out front, you need to pay for your bus ticket at tobacche store though, you cannot pay at the bus stop or on the bus, so get your tickets in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Cesar Palace is a fantastic place to base yourself whilst in Rome. Our room (which was cleaned daily) was exceptionally large and clean, and the bathroom was spotless and well maintained. Staff were super friendly and helpful: they went over and above the call of duty to make our one-week stay wonderful. As in most Italian hotels, breakfast is rather quirky, but no less satisfying and filling. Free wifi was very strong in our room plus there is a TV if you somehow find yourself bored. Cesar Palace is located in a great central location, about 20 minutes from Termini Stazione, and well within walking distance to Vatican City and other points of interest. It is also located in a great area for fantastic Italian food, and the best gelatteria is located just around the corner (we became regular customers during out stay!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#991 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#1,042 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,071 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Baltic
#1,093 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Hotel Giotto
#1,101 of 1,291 in Rome
2.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Palace Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Property: Cesar Palace Guesthouse
Address: Via Nomentana 55, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,878 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cesar Palace Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting area of Porta Pia, close to Termini Train Station and to Via Veneto, house of "La Dolce Vita", Cesar Palace Guesthouse welcomes you for a pleasent stay in the eternal city. Located in an historical building of the early XX century, Cesar Palace has single and double rooms, all with private bathrooms, equipped with linen and towels, dispensers for soap and hair dryer, very spacious and furnished in a simple and elegant, comfortable and vital atmosphere. Quiteness in each room is provided by double windows, as well as other services like: TV Color, Air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi. Daily cleaning will guarantee an enjoyable stay at our place, as well as our Reception Team, always available to assiste you upon your arrival in Porta Pia and in any moment of your stay. Upon request, we serve Kosher breakfast in your room and organize tours in the most interesting areas of our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cesar Palace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesar Palace Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing