We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cesar Palace central venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cesar Palace Guesthouse
Ranked #2,842 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cesar Palace central venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have an been in rome from egypt in my first trip outsider of m country. The atmosfera was Italian very much italian. I have gone there through a booking in a website I made in may. The rooms very good and the breakfast was very different from mine original, it was ok based on caffe and croissant. The bread and fruit were particularly taste. I enjoyed the city and it's past and will try to return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    133
    80
    48
    68
See reviews for
73
223
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I had the chance to visit Cesar Palace and I have been attracted by the fact they offered a friendly service, I was suggested this friend by a friend of mine who lives in Rome. The brices were very good and the owner speaks little arab so it was nice entartaining with him, I got offered a free dessert in the afternoon from a special italian pastry. Ask the manager about it and if you become friend with him he will give you freebe. Dont say you read it !

Room Tip: Ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This guesthouse is excellent, it's located very close to many attractions + train station. 1 minute walk to Porto pia bus station. The rooms are clean, breakfast is ok, new towels daily & excellent service. The hotel manager David is an absolute pleasure to deal with ( he even took me around town on his Vespa the night Italy beat Germany in euro) lol...

For the price you really can't beat this place, I've paid much more & stayed at horrible places so I was stunned at how great this place is. Highly recommended!!!'

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been here in this spring I enjoyed daily cleaning and the friendly service. The breakfast was well exposed but they use plastic stuff. In general they are very central and in quite area of Rome.

I will return!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank huang t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I came back from a week's holiday there just last week and firstly found the picture of the B&B confusing as trees were not bar but full of foliage which half filled the pavement. You cannot see the B&B from across the road. The double room and bathroom were fine, but most importantly the safe was not working. Their literature states that there is a safe in every room but I heard from a source that most of them were broken. I asked the receptionist and manager (owner) three times to fix the safe as I didn't want to have to take my valuable out with me, but he didn't bother to do so, nor did he move me. Two days later my handbag was stolen from practically underneath my feet at a cafe galatini in Spagna (the Spanish Steps) which held EU600 euros, mobile, purse and pen. When I mentioned this to the owner/manager (David Zarfati) and asked for some compensation due to the fact that the safe was still brokken, he didn't want to know and said it wasn't his responsibility, although two days later they quickly moved me next door to a room which had a working safe. I was completely disgusted and so was my friend who had joined me from Dublin, but the man was adamant. There were signs in all the rooms saying not to leave any valuables in the room because the hotel would not be responsible for their loss. I can only suggest that if you stay at this hotel make sure you have a working safe and demand another room right away if there isn't. Oh, and one other thing, it is not a 10 minute walk from the B&B to the railway termini - it's more like half an hour and one wouldn't want to walk in the heat to the termini. The number 90 bus will take you there and the bus stop is situated to the right of the B&B. It is true that the cutlery is all plastic and there are only small plastic cups provided for your tea or coffee. The 'fresh' fruit is not always fresh so go and grab something from another table. My friend who had joined me two days later from Dublin was put into a small box room with a double bed. It practically filled the room and had no side tables or bedside lamps. The wall at the head of the bed was dirty where people's heads had rubbed against. The plain walls had been painted with gloss and looked as though they had not been repainted for a long time. On closer inspection of my room I found it to be the same, but I was lucky to have a bed head and bedside tables. One other word of advice, if it's hot in the dining room and they don't turn on the AC, then just open a window like we did and lovely fresh air will come in. The receptionist didn't like the open window and closed it again as soon as we were leaving.

Room Tip: All said above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosalind9634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Upon arriving to Rome I had the impression that there a big holiday as traffic jams were intense. I took a taxi to arrive at Cesar it us a while. It was the day prior to the worker holiday=, great period to come to rome.. All parties in the streets especially in Via S. giovanni. Cesar Palace is central and it was located to all parties however it was very quite being in a residential area known as Porta pia. The rooms are new and clean. The bathroom was comfortable and the shower had the right pressure. The breakfast was good but it was served on plastic. I loved the workers very kind people.

Room Tip: ask for internal room for silence
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank markus r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I traveled in Rome at the end of January and booked a room for Cesar Palace. Basically I was looking for something quite central, but not noisy Termini, something with a private bathroom and within a budget of 150 euro. I found more at this hotel! Great location with access to public transport and within walking distance from everything (I must admit we mostly walked through Rome to and from this hotel). The boulevard is nice and quiet, you can find nice restaurants (world champions for "cut" pizza- al taglio), supermarkets and even a vegetable market behind the hotel.The room was exactly like in the internet pictures and I was very happy with my choice of this hotel.
I strongly recommended for a budget but quality trip to Rome!

Room Tip: If don't want to hear the boulevard, ask for a back view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#975 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#1,022 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,072 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Giotto
#1,091 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Hotel Jonico
#612 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Hotel Baltic
#1,085 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesar Palace Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Property: Cesar Palace Guesthouse
Address: Via Nomentana 55, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,842 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cesar Palace Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting area of Porta Pia, close to Termini Train Station and to Via Veneto, house of "La Dolce Vita", Cesar Palace Guesthouse welcomes you for a pleasent stay in the eternal city. Located in an historical building of the early XX century, Cesar Palace has single and double rooms, all with private bathrooms, equipped with linen and towels, dispensers for soap and hair dryer, very spacious and furnished in a simple and elegant, comfortable and vital atmosphere. Quiteness in each room is provided by double windows, as well as other services like: TV Color, Air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi. Daily cleaning will guarantee an enjoyable stay at our place, as well as our Reception Team, always available to assiste you upon your arrival in Porta Pia and in any moment of your stay. Upon request, we serve Kosher breakfast in your room and organize tours in the most interesting areas of our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cesar Palace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesar Palace Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing