We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful place- Service with a Snarl”
Review of da Robertino

da Robertino
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
da Robertino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7,854 of 12,357 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dreadful place- Service with a Snarl”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We took our kids here when we were staying in Rome. The waiter treated my very well behaved 5 year old as if she might give him a disease. This was the worst restaurant we went to in Rome. Teh food was also very ordinairy. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Service with a Snarl!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fioridizucca, Direttore generale at da Robertino, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
I'd really be able to remember his face, I would really check if you and your family you were in this restaurant. I have two small children that practically live here with us, it seems to me absurd that children were treated badly. to check!!!
Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    214
    118
    108
    137
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We live in the area and found it surprising to find a table at this restaurant, it is usually packed with people. The food was excellent, tasty and well presented. The service was also excellent, attentive and professional. We needed help in our choice of wine and the waitress was knowledgeable, considerate and recommended an excellent wine.

We recommend this restaurant to any one looking for an interesting menu, excellent food, good wine and a lovely ambiance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fioridizucca, Direttore at da Robertino, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Great !!!!!!!!
as see you soon
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I could see what other reviewers mean by the service, but with a smile the waitresses do warm up. But the food was good. I had the set menu, and for 27 euros, itmwas great bang for your bucks. Not only that but it was cooked well. I was surprised to find zucchini flowers at this time of the year but both my partner and I had them for appetizer and the were good. Both my primi were good, firstly the meat and chicken liver spaghetti, then the local pepper and pamaggiana. The spagghetti was perfectly al dente. My scallopine alla romana was average, but that was only a minor let down. We had our young niece with us and she had a perfectly well down sea bass fillet encrusted in potatoes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fioridizucca, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive assessment. let you in on a little secret, when is season Zucchini Flowers, in summer, we buy the best flowers from the best companies and then prepare them and freeze them for the winter because it is one of our dishes that customers cannot do without.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A game of waiting...”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After hours of wandering around and unsuccessfully trying to get tables at well rated restaurants, we saw the 2011 tripadvisor sign on this restaurant door and went in.

The service as others have commented on was very average. We waited for out menus...waited to order...waited for our drinks & pastas and then the wait to pay the bill was verging on a joke!!

The food: the cheese & pepper pasta was very strong but good. Unfortunately my spaghetti bolognese was tasteless and watery. It was like they had unfrozen the meat sauce...

The bill: ok ?25 for 2 pastas and a bottle of sparkling water.

Helpful?
Thank Aly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fioridizucca, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello. I wanted to tell you that you've waited a lot because it was on 31 December ... are really confusing days but usually our service is quick and attentive. Our bolognese tasteless? are you safe?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

On our last day in Rome we were walking from theTrevi fountain to Termini and found this lovely restaurant. It was the best pasta we had during our stay, a little more expensive than the restaurants on the main tourist streets but definitely worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fioridizucca, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you!!!! your review gives me the strength to do more and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to da Robertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing