We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay in the city”
Review of Deseo Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deseo Home
Ranked #133 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“perfect stay in the city”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

from arriving, the hospitality from the owners was great. the room was very clean and well presented a d really quiet at night too. breakfast tasty and relaxed. great location for the station and seeing the sites of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glew1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    162
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
249
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The place is very nice and modern, 15 minutes walking from Fontana de Trevi, well - equipped rooms (not too small), very tasty breakfast, The staff is very helpful, they helped us with booking tickets etc. I can recommned this place to anyone, it met my all expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ela852013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

You cant compare this to a 5-star hotel but this just feels like home. Its like an apartment turned into a really nice place to stay. you get 2 keys for the outside door and your room. When you first come in you'll find tables and chairs where you'll be having breakfast along with everyone staying there..Its really nice. The room was clean with a bathroom and a closet (plus the safe).
The guy at the reception was super nice..I forgot my iphone charger so I asked him where to get one..The next morning I saw one at the desk :) it stayed with me for a couple of days...I saved almost 30 Euros and got one in Florence because that was just the beginning of the trip !
I totally recommend this for it's price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This b&b is probably one of the nicest I ever stayed in.
The location is great, 10mins walking from termini and Castro Pretorio and within walking distance of many attractions.
The rooms are very nice and modern. I stayed in a triple room with friends and both room and bathroom were spacious and clean.
The breakfast was perfect for me; it was an Italian style breakfast with pastries, croissants, cereals. There was no fruit, cheese, ham etc, so if you want a savory/continental breakfast you'll be disappointed.
The only small imperfections are the fact that there is no shared toilet (or at least I haven't seen one); we left the room in the morning and came back for the suitcases in the afternoon and could not use any toilet. Also there is no 24hours reception, but I'd say this is not an issue as the staff always tries to arrange a way to make things work and you can call them in case you need. Finally, we had only 1set of keys for 3people, but we were told it was just an unfortunate circumstance, as the previous guests were robbed and a set of keys stolen.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room called "Funny" and it was nice, I'd say they're all pretty m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A lovely comfortable bed in a clean room, lovely en suite facilities and so nice to have a complimentary breakfast. Lovely helpful staff helped us find our way around, tips on buses, metro etc. Makes a good trip better when the accommodation is like this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseagirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I'd never been to Rome before, but had been told that a lot of the accommodation looks run down from the outside, but is good on the inside. Deseo was exactly that!

We were met by the owner who had come in especially, as we were arriving later than normal checking, but he was lovely and showed us to our room "Glamour".
I think it was sweet that they had named the few rooms they had accordingly. "Family", "Romance" etc. The accommodation was extremely clean and pleasantly decorated, although the view was just of the communal courtyard, it wasn't really an issue.

Breakfast. We couldn't find the breakfast room at first, as it was on a different floor of the building and the door was shut without any signage. There was a staff member, who heard us out in the corridor and welcomed us in! We were shown an array of pastries, bread and cereals and offered freshly made coffee. The breakfast room was extremely nice and functional.

When we planned to venture in to the city the staff were incredibly helpful, showing us on a tear off map where we should go and how to get there. Even what bus to take if we didn't want to walk back!

We like to walk and have realised that most cities are smaller than you think. We would recommend getting a 24/48 hour bus tour ticket because there will be times when you've ventured just too far to walk back to the hotel and it's really handy!

Room Tip: Possibly not the Glamour Room, as we were woken in the night by next door's plumbing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJH190576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great time at deseo , the place was wonderful, is exactly what it shows site .Very good service and pleasant environment. The staff is happy to assist in anyway to help if necessary . Good location, close to the center . I would say that is a lavish hotel with little money!When I will go again in Rome I'II stay in DESEO !!!!

Room Tip: All at the rooms are great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Lilium Hotel
Lilium Hotel
#247 of 1,258 in Rome
372 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Roma Veneto Relais
Roma Veneto Relais
#188 of 3,668 in Rome
68 reviews
Esquilino
Capitolium Rooms
Capitolium Rooms
#90 of 3,668 in Rome
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Morrisson Hotel
Morrisson Hotel
#353 of 3,668 in Rome
108 reviews
Home 77
#316 of 3,668 in Rome
294 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza Bourbon
Residenza Bourbon
#875 of 3,668 in Rome
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deseo Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deseo Home

Property: Deseo Home
Address: Via Palestro 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deseo Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deseo Home situata al centro di Roma e un nuovo Hotel Home di 9 camere diverse tra loro ma con una particolare idea di ospitalita. Deseo ( desiderio...Dallo spagnolo) trasmette a chi lo vive il buonumore e la serenita di un ambiente elegante e confortevole ma allo stesso tempo moderno e familiare. Ideale per chi considera troppo impersonale un Hotel e forse troppo semplice un Bed&Breakfast.Le nostre camere dallo style moderno e dotate di tutti i comfort, godono di una location eccezionale. Siamo a pochi minuti dalla Stazione Termini, facilitando cosi arrivi e partenze e tutti i collegamenti urbani , e godiamo della tranquillita e della bellezza di una piccola oasi offerte dalla verde imponente Ambasciata Inglese e dalla bellissima e storica piazza di Porta Pia, ultima grande opera di Michelangelo.Deseo Home e quindi ideale per raggiungere anche a piedi, passeggiando in un teatro a cielo aperto,unico e indimenticabile, i punti piu caratteristici della nostra splendida citta, i luoghi della sua offerta culturale, i locali alla moda, i ristoranti piu tipici, le piu importanti strade per lo shopping.Chi verra a Roma per motivi personali e lavorativi trovera Deseo Home strategica per la posizione e insostituibile per la gestione di ogni necessita. Il nostro giovane staff motivato dall' esperienza nuova e gradevole dell'ospitalita, sara (sempre che voi lo vogliate) un punto di riferimento per mettere a vostra disposizione i vantaggi del" to be local",offrendo un nuovo modo di vivere la citta e consigliandovi i migliori itinerari ed eventi,sia culturali che sportivi,sia musicali che culinari...I luoghi da non mancare o da evitare...Cosi da rendere piu ricca la vostra vacanza.Deseo Home si augura di essere il punto di partenza per un indimenticabile soggiorno a Roma, lasciando a voi il desiderio di tornare ancora, e a noi il desiderio di accogliervi e di esprimere la nostra gratitudine per averci scelto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Deseo Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing