We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cappuccino in Rome”
Review of Deseo Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deseo Home
Ranked #93 of 3,780 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Room was clean, bright and good size.
The owner was very helpful and gave us a map with suggestions of places to visit as soon as we arrived.
Breakfast was good and the cappuccinoo was the best I tasted in Rome!
I would definitely return.
The hotel is within reasonable walking distance of the main railway station, but if you do walk, I would advise going by the Via 20 Settembre, not the route given by google maps as that takes you through some seedy unpleasant areas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 481 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Great hotel in a quiet area of Rome but easy access to trains and buses. The staff were very helpful and the room is exactly as depicted in photo. Good restaurants locally and every morning just two blocks down a market is set up in the streets with fresh fruit, vegetables, cheeses, clothes etc (you name it they had).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myriahpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

You can't find a better hotel than Deseo Home; Clean, delicious breakfast with the best coffee, safe, excellent welcoming...If you go to Roma, just go to Deseo Home! oh, and notice that there's a good restaurant ( Da Vicenzo) at 1 minute from the hotel!

Room Tip: Glamour is simply perfect with the view on a small courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Clean, modern suites. Comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms! Breakfast was provided with a good amount of options and fresh coffee or tea. Front desk staff was extremely helpful providing us with maps and restaurant suggestions. He was also very good at telling us the best way to get where we were going! We had to leave very early on our last morning and he came to the suites the night before to finalize our bill. Hotel is a bit out of the way but there is a bus stop directly across the street. We purchased the Roma Pass which I would highly recommended. We didn't visit many of the sights included on the pass but we made good use of public transportation (subway and buses). Wi-fi was provided but we did not have a great signal in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

What a wonderful surprise Deseo Home turned out to be. At first I was not too crazy with the way the building lobbey looked, but as soon as we stepped into the reception area I felt so at home! Everything was so clean and inviting! The guy at the front desk was very fluent in both English and Italian and made us feel so welcomed. As others have said, we were given clear instructions on what was the easiest way to get around by bus and were advised to purchase a day pass for 4 euros which allowed us to hop on an off all the busses in Rome and return to the stop right across from the hotel ( # 62). the breakfast was incredible compared to what we found in Paris a few days later and had to pay 14 euros per person. The room was so clean and adorable and had all the amenities necessary to make our stay comfortable. We would go back to Deseo Home in an Heartbeat if we ever decide to go back to Rome. We reccomend this B&B 100%!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelover927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed here with 2 friends last week. The room was a nice size and had everything we needed. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and modern.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggiehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed at Deseo home for a few nights with my wife on our honeymoon. This B&B is solid all around. The owners are very well-organized and helpful. We were immediately greeted with maps, directions, suggestions, emergency phone numbers, etc. The rooms were modern, clean, and reasonably spacious. No real view - our window opened into an internal courtyard. Breakfast was great. Location was pretty good considering it wasn't in the centre of town - both metro lines were an easy walk away, as was the termini station. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erdna111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#36 of 3,780 in Rome
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#25 of 3,780 in Rome
310 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
C'est La Vie Suites
#61 of 3,780 in Rome
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deseo Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deseo Home

Address: Via Palestro 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 3,780 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $74 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deseo Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deseo Home situata al centro di Roma e un nuovo Hotel Home di 9 camere diverse tra loro ma con una particolare idea di ospitalita. Deseo ( desiderio...Dallo spagnolo) trasmette a chi lo vive il buonumore e la serenita di un ambiente elegante e confortevole ma allo stesso tempo moderno e familiare. Ideale per chi considera troppo impersonale un Hotel e forse troppo semplice un Bed&Breakfast.Le nostre camere dallo style moderno e dotate di tutti i comfort, godono di una location eccezionale. Siamo a pochi minuti dalla Stazione Termini, facilitando cosi arrivi e partenze e tutti i collegamenti urbani , e godiamo della tranquillita e della bellezza di una piccola oasi offerte dalla verde imponente Ambasciata Inglese e dalla bellissima e storica piazza di Porta Pia, ultima grande opera di Michelangelo.Deseo Home e quindi ideale per raggiungere anche a piedi, passeggiando in un teatro a cielo aperto,unico e indimenticabile, i punti piu caratteristici della nostra splendida citta, i luoghi della sua offerta culturale, i locali alla moda, i ristoranti piu tipici, le piu importanti strade per lo shopping.Chi verra a Roma per motivi personali e lavorativi trovera Deseo Home strategica per la posizione e insostituibile per la gestione di ogni necessita. Il nostro giovane staff motivato dall' esperienza nuova e gradevole dell'ospitalita, sara (sempre che voi lo vogliate) un punto di riferimento per mettere a vostra disposizione i vantaggi del" to be local",offrendo un nuovo modo di vivere la citta e consigliandovi i migliori itinerari ed eventi,sia culturali che sportivi,sia musicali che culinari...I luoghi da non mancare o da evitare...Cosi da rendere piu ricca la vostra vacanza.Deseo Home si augura di essere il punto di partenza per un indimenticabile soggiorno a Roma, lasciando a voi il desiderio di tornare ancora, e a noi il desiderio di accogliervi e di esprimere la nostra gratitudine per averci scelto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deseo Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing