We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meatballs!”
Review of Allbibox Marconi

Allbibox Marconi
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 9/19
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #421 of 14,857 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Neighborhood: Portuense
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Portuense
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

A real local gem! Our server Marco was fantastic and he recommended some real treats off the menu. The quality of the meat was so rich and the flavors were like nothing I have ever tried. For sure one of my best stops in Italy for a great price.

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank Jennyfer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

This establishment had amazing customer service not only because of their tentativeness to the guest, but because they make you feel like you are part of the family. Not to mention, the food was spectacular and had me blown away with the variety and quality of the different options. Italy should be proud to have such a restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Lolos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

The service here was warm and welcoming...made me feel like I was at a good friend's house. Then came this amazing food!! Never have I experienced meatballs like this. Everything here was absolutely delicious!!! All definitely bi BOX!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service and exceptional Meatballs - soft and flavoursome with delicious sauce. Our children ate it all (which is so rare!). Highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank easyescapeplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

+ Very tasty idea for those who would like to eat Italian food but are bored by ordinary pizza and pasta
+ When almost all small restaurants, cafes and joints in the vicinity are closed, this one is still open
+ Visited by both tourists and locals, friendly atmosphere
+ English speaking waiter and menu in English
+ Great selection of dishes (meatballs mainly)
+ Excellent quality of food
+ Fancy beers, wines and soft drinks
+ Also take away option

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank annaswierszcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allbibox Marconi also viewed

 

Been to Allbibox Marconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing