We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant in Trastevere”
Review of Tonnarello

Tonnarello
Ranked #112 of 14,928 Restaurants in Rome
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant in Trastevere has really good food and atmosphere is great. Excellent service, really friendly, thank you Oana!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lisadutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 24,067 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were about to dine at a restaurant next to Tonnarello but the serviced sucked. We bounced to Tonnarello and Brian made our dining experience worth remembering. Ninoshka and I were not surprised to find out that this restaurant was so highly rated. Food was exceptional. This was the last dining experience we had in Italy and what a perfect Choice.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing homemade pasta. Thanks to Sasha and Mimmi for the best service. The line looks long but was fast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here as a family. The carbonara was the best I have ever had- a must try! Pizzas were delicious and staff friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RCAJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here is is truly top notch. Hands down the best meal I’ve had in Rome. I cannot wait to visit Rome again just to go to this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Toochi_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonnarello also viewed

 

Been to Tonnarello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing