We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run for the hills”
Review of Klass Restaurant

Klass Restaurant
Ranked #695 of 14,712 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Neighborhood: Centro
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

DON’T waste your money .....Slow paced and don’t give a crap service. Food is undercooked and taste less.
Chicken was raw to the point of being slimy and the risotto was salt and taste less with over cooked sea
Food.
It’s just sad overall.
Too many option around to choice this sad place. Big mistake.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Cornwell125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant last night when looking for somewhere to eat before seeing Trevi fountain at night.
Waiters were extremely friendly and on hand. Lovely decor. Food delicious and less than 1 min walk to the fountains so perfect location. It also helped that the person standing outside to get customers wasn't too pushy unlike other restaurants. Being a Brit it was nice to be less pressured and that along with the atmosphere we could sense through the window made us choose here and we didn't regret it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ruthet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlassK4, Direttore at Klass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your five-star review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our food and service and ambience. You are always welcome at our place. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Very good and tastefull food in clean and fine resturant. The service was very friendly and effektive
. The toilets clean and new. A very positive experience on all points - maybe except the leonard cohen musik :-)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank the_kallinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlassK4, Direttore at Klass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your five-star review. We really appreciate that you had a very positive experience at our place and that you enjoyed our food and service. Cohen is Cohen and sometimes fits the ambience too. We will be waiting for you the next time you will be back in Rome. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We made this our last restaurant before we went home, the food and service was excellent, cooked fresh, in a busy but lovely setting, and treated really well, my biggest recommendation would be that we could have eaten here every night of our stay, and not felt that we were missing out on Rome.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DB0670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlassK4, Direttore at Klass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your five-star review. Now that you found us, it means that you will come back the next time you will visit Rome. Please, don't forget to recommend us to your friends, parents and neighbors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Thanks to all the staff at Klass for a beautiful dinner and fantastic service. Homemade pasta and great seafood. The smoked swordfish antipasto is to die for. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank michellecJ3754IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlassK4, Direttore at Klass Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your five-star review and for recommending us. We really appreciate that you enjoyed our food and service. You are always welcome at our place. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing