We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff were extremely helpful to us would go back anytime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mocenigo Vatican Suites
Ranked #608 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, staff were extremely helpful to us would go back anytime”
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Was excellent location for everything we wanted to visit especilly vatican. Rooms were small but very clean! Staff were helpful especially when I returned home and my wife had left her rings in the room. Staff were great and happy to say she has got her rings back safe and sound. Would definitely visit these suites again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris10090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    50
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
96
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Örebro
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The room where excellent and location was good, close to the metro. Miryam, she was outstanding!!! Service minded, happy, a big SMILE!!! The young fellow how met us when we arrived and bring us breakfast every morning, where absolutely perfect and we are very satisfied with everything!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orebroare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Nice Room, clean and quite. Nice bed, big toilete.
The only bad thing was the key of the front door of flat was damaged and we couldn't get out the first night that we arrived and we lost some hours from the city of Rome.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meliss0ula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed at Mocenigo Vatican Suites for 4 nights in the height of summer. The suites are located in an apartment building, which if you take the address with you, the local taxi drivers will find ok. On check in, the staff were friendly and helpful. We were a little shocked how small the rooms were but found this to be no problem. They are modern, well air conditioned, clean and had a fridge with free mineral water. The breakfast was served in the room, the 'Italian' breakfast was the best out of the two options for us as the 'English' choice was cold meats and cheese.
The location was fantastic. You literally walk out of the block and can see the Vatican. Plenty of places to eat but please avoid S.Anna (located just opposite the Vatican where the men in uniform are stood), they were a rip off and very sly. This is the only place we were ripped off.
Recommendations for food: Di Rienzo (outside the Pantheon).
Recommendations of places to visit: The Vatican (of course!)

As someone very fussy who reads far too many reviews before booking a hotel I would definately recommend the Mocenigo Vatican Suites as a superb base for sightseeing!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewerkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This hotel has an ideal location, very close to the vatican and subway. It's very cosy and very clean. It's more that you have the feeling of beeing part of the city rather than an impersonal hotel room. Moreover, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpfull. Before the trip already, we had to cancel our reservation because of the volcanic ash from iceland. They immediatelly proposed us a set of new dates that could potentially please us, without any additional charges eventhough the very short notice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a pleasant, quiet, cultural city trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irving_mereau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I stayed at the Mocenigo Vatican Suites from June 14-18, 2009 on a last minute stay in Rome for leasure. The property is centrally located, clean, comfortable, reasonable in price, and the staff very helpful and friendly. I did not feel I was in a hotel; it was more a guest house. I will go back to this property in September, 2009. Thank you TripAdvisor for posting this property!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queleponis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Staff were supportive, friendly and available around the clock - provided helpful hints and some insider knowledge to the city - our first trip to Rome. A perfect welcome, for an after hours check-in. Location is wonderful to get to the Metro or access other transport networks (10 Euro to Termini by cab) & near spitting distance to the steps of the Vatican Museum was ideal for that portion of the sightseeing. No place in Rome can position you close to "everything" but the Suites allowed us to maneuver quite easily to get to sites. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the room (not the point of the trip) but it was always a welcomed retreat after pounding the Roman pavement. Clean, comfortable, and fully equipped with bathroom amenities (including razor) was a perfect touch. Despite no in-house F&B, the partnership for guest breakfasts with neighbouring Candia Bar allowed us to feel "local" and had great staff and food - but maybe the future they will provide the same offer but served in the room. Many restaurants and grocery shops in the area also provided flexibility for dining out or eating in. Would further recommend Adami Restaurant on Viale Giulio Cesare (a few blocks from the hotel) for good food, friendly staff, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Spring House
0.1 mi away
Residence Candia
Residence Candia
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
RomAnticaRoma
RomAnticaRoma
#501 of 3,644 in Rome
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Laocoonte
B&B Laocoonte
#382 of 3,644 in Rome
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alba sul Vaticano
Alba sul Vaticano
#257 of 3,644 in Rome
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piazzetta al Vaticano B&B
Piazzetta al Vaticano B&B
#216 of 3,644 in Rome
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mocenigo Vatican Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mocenigo Vatican Suites

Property: Mocenigo Vatican Suites
Address: Via Mocenigo 16, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #608 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mocenigo Vatican Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Rome, the cradle of Western Civilisation and home to the Vatican City, choose a comfortable, relaxing guest house retreat that offers style, prestige and luxury whilst complementing the unique holy ambience found in the Eternal City. At the Mocenigo Vatican Suites Rome guests enjoy high-quality services and modern amenities located close to the most sought after monuments and a guest house in Rome boasting a multitude of sophisticated characteristics that other hotels in Rome are unable to match. The Mocenigo Vatican Suites Rome is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Mocenigo Vatican Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mocenigo Vatican Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing