We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mocenigo Vatican Suites
Ranked #527 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Stay Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This place is near to metro station and vatican museums. Some of nice places to eat as well... Everything seems very smooth to us...
We highly recommend this suites, and will definitely stay here again... Thanks to Basil & Bino for making our holidays so relaxed...

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swaroop25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    50
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
96
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived to find getting into the building a real challenge. It is not a hotel but more of a b&b. You have to get buzzed in. Once in the building you make your way to the second floor and have to be let in you are escorted to your very small room. ?.... Our experience was the guy that welcomed us had been sitting at the computer, when he stood up his jeans and belt were undone, very questionable, needless to say we very very cautious about our stay.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank HamiltonGolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay! Basil and Bino were attentive to our needs and provided a lovely breakfast. The mini refrigerator was a plus. The beds were comfortable and the adjoining bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water for taking showers. There were several electrical outlets to charge cameras, iPads , iPhones,etc. and free WiFi. ( The two plastic chairs were not comfortable). Otherwise, all was superb!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mflp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Morcenigo ten days ago. Basil and Bino are very kind and atentious. There are a lot touristics places near from hotel that you can go walking. The subway is near also. Ideal for couples and executives .We stongly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomeddjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very convenient location as it is close to the metro and the Vatican. Had a little trouble finding it only because we were looking for a hotel sign and it is located within an apartment building. There is a very small placque on the wall and you have to ring the buzzer to gain access. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Small but clean.

Room Tip: Single beds are twin size
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 383sagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great accommodation, fantastic location - 10 minutes to Vatican (at pensioner pace!)
Friendly and helpful staff and breakfast provided to your door at your desired time each morning was a lovely touch.
Will be back without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rodcam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MocenigoVS, Staff at Mocenigo Vatican Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Google Translation
Le sue parole sono per noi uno stimolo a continuare nella direzione che abbiamo scelto fin dalla nostra apertura: fare in modo che l’ospite si senta a casa sua e riceva tutta l’assistenza e l’attenzione necessaria per vivere al meglio la sua permanenza in una stupenda città come Roma.
Sarà un grande piacere riaverla con noi tutte le volte che vorrà tornare.
Un saluto e a presto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed with my husband at Moncenigo in March and we had a great time. the room was simple but had everything we needed: large bed, fridge, table where we had breakfast (taken to us at our desired time) and a clean and new bathroom. It's very close to the Vatican museum and St Peter's Basilica. There are 2 subway stations near by you can use to get closer to the city center. There are some tipical trattorias and osterias as well as the market where you can buy some typical produts like formaggio or prosciutto. Next to Moncenigo there is also a nice bakery (Mosca) where we went almost every morning to get some supplies forour journey in Rome. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joaninha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MocenigoVS, at Mocenigo Vatican Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting Mocenigo Vatican Suites.
Whether this is your first stay or a return visit we sincerely hope your expectations have been met.Thank you for sharing your experience with us by writing a review on Tripadvisor,your opinion will help us to get to our goal to satisfy always at the best our guests. We enjoyed having you as our Guest, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Spring House
0.0 mi away
RomAnticaRoma
RomAnticaRoma
#533 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saint Peter Inn B&B
Saint Peter Inn B&B
#384 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alba sul Vaticano
Alba sul Vaticano
#203 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Laocoonte
B&B Laocoonte
#416 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Piazzetta al Vaticano
B&B Piazzetta al Vaticano
#221 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mocenigo Vatican Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mocenigo Vatican Suites

Property: Mocenigo Vatican Suites
Address: Via Mocenigo 16, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #527 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mocenigo Vatican Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Rome, the cradle of Western Civilisation and home to the Vatican City, choose a comfortable, relaxing guest house retreat that offers style, prestige and luxury whilst complementing the unique holy ambience found in the Eternal City. At the Mocenigo Vatican Suites Rome guests enjoy high-quality services and modern amenities located close to the most sought after monuments and a guest house in Rome boasting a multitude of sophisticated characteristics that other hotels in Rome are unable to match. The Mocenigo Vatican Suites Rome is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mocenigo Vatican Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mocenigo Vatican Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing