We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Margana Palace is a fantastic Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of MARGANA PALACE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nancy B
1 review
“Margana Palace is a fantastic Location”
Reviewed May 12, 2019 for a stay in September 2018

Margana Palace handled our family of 19 with ease. The accommodations are modern and include everything you need. We couldn't imagine a better location to stay in Rome. We felt we were at the center of all sites and activities. The bistro downstairs was a terrific addition to our experience.

Everyone loved our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2019
Thank you so much Nancy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Property For Large Groups”
Reviewed May 9, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Our large group found this rental roomy, comfy, clean and perfectly situated close to many sites in Rome. The staff was helpful and accommodating and communication was quick and efficient.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2019
Thank you so much Beth! We are so happy that you liked the apartment and appreciate our services.

We hope to have you again as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundera20...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful family vacation”
Reviewed March 30, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We celebrated the golden marriage with 8 adults snd 8 children (7 - 14) for a week in March. The appartment was ideal for the setting since it allowed us to arrange the rooms according to the family situation.

Location was ideal for walking tours through the centro storico. Although not needed we found a solution to park a car in a few minutes walking distance (Rome offers parking by app EasyPark).

We enjoyed one night an inhouse cooking event with chef Andrea which was with our party of 16 a wonderful experience.

Margana Palace is definetely a recommendable place for a stay with a bigger group of people.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2019
Dear Alexander,
thanks for sharing with us your feedbakc. We are happy that you liked the apartment and enjoyed our chef@home experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C
Stirling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed March 27, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We had a fantastic few days at the Margana Palace, the location is perfect and the apartments excellent.
Special thanks to Roberta who helped with all our queries before the trip and to Brian for an easy check in service.
We would highly recommend the chef at home experience, it was a lovely relaxing evening and the food was great.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2019
Hello and thanks for your review! I am happy that you liked the apartment and enjoyed our chef@home experience!
We would love to have you again as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc B
Harwich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Rental”
Reviewed February 27, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

To start, the owner Roberta is extremely conscious about good communication. Anytime I had a question she responded within 24 hours. Then upon arrival, although we were delayed by over an hour, the representative who met us was gracious, informative and extremely pleasant. She took the time to go over the amenities of the apartment(s), allowed me time to get all 17 people settled into their rooms and answered questions about the area, including telling us about the restaurant located in the courtyard below the apartments. I recommend eating at the restaurant as well - excellent food and great staff.

As for the apartment - we couldn't have asked for a nicer, cleaner apartment. Everyone complimented at how convenient it was for a large group traveling together. Enough privacy with individual bedrooms, yet roomy enough for everyone to come together for drinks and snacks before heading out to dinner.

The apartment also had an essential item - a washer/dryer combination which allowed us to travel lighter and with less baggage. This turned out to be our favorite amenity.

Finally, as the saying goes "Location, Location, Location". This apartment was in a prime location for everything. It was an easy walk to the Vatican, the Colosseum; the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon - every where we wanted to go. And when we were pressed for time, the bus stop was right around the corner.

I would HIGHLY recommend Margana Palace for any large group travelling who wants a great value, great location and overall a wonderful experience in Rome.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2019
Thank you so much! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to have you again as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G3803BAsl
New Westminster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Huge apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had 8 adults and 6 children, this 3 level apartment has 9 bedrooms and 8 bathrooms. Excellent Restaurant downstairs also. Location is very central to all the sights. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
Thank you so much Sam. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LF_0192
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place in an amazing location”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you want to enjoy every bit of Rome's beauty, this is definitely the place to be. This apartment is not only stunningly beautiful, but it is also located in one of the best corners of the Eternal City. I highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thanks Ludovica!
It was a real pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests and we hope you will come back in Rome soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing