We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy home in the heart of Testaccio”

Review of Domus in Testaceo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roberto B
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy home in the heart of Testaccio”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Floriana's apartment is great value for money. Although it is only one bedroom, it accommodate easily 2-3 more people in the foldout bed in the living room, which is spacious and bright. The apartment is cozy and functional, with that homey feeling that you don't get when renting from agencies. The building itself is a bit shabby, but in my eyes it only adds authenticity to the place. I arrived late on a very cold Sunday night and Floriana's friend was waiting for me to give me a warm welcome, help me with my luggage and brief me on the latest restaurants and bars in Testaccio.

You can't beat the location: two steps from Piazza Testaccio, near tram line and 8 minutes from Ostiense station (trains to Fiumicino Airport).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Very welcome guest, thank you for appreciating my structure and the neighborhood where it is located. I hope I can accommodate you again. Best wishes. Floriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M
1 review
“large place with good restaurants nearby”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great place. They gave us multiple restaurant recommendations in the square right next to the apartment. They were inexpensive, authentic italian restaurants and not tourist traps at all! Need to take a bus or car to get to the main Rome attractions, however.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
very kind guest, thank you for appreciating everything Domus in Testaceo has been able to offer you and for having found the peculiarities of the area. goodbye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drvstewar...
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Perfect location in Rome!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have stayed in this location twice. The first time was in April 2017. The apartment is perfectly situated in Rome. It is an eight minute walk to the Metro.On the way is the historic Pasticceria Barbarini, with the best coffee and pastries in town. Testaccio is a foodie’s paradise, with multiple excellent surrounding restaurants. The apartment is right on Piazza di Testaccio. Despite the lively, local Italian scene, the apartment itself is quiet at all hours. Stefano and Daniela were helpful and friendly, and made check-in and -out easy. My only criticism is the bed. It is somewhat on the hard side for me. This apartment would be good for a couple, or even a couple with one or two children. I stayed solo both times. If you want to stay in Rome’s center, without a large tourist population, this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Gentilissimo e graditissimo ospite, grazie di cuore per il Suo apprezzamento sia per la nostra casa che per il rione Testaccio, da noi tutti molto amato. Sperando di avere nuovamente il piacere di ospitarla, cari saluti. Floriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pietrofac...
Molfetta, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Graditissimo ospite, grazie di aver apprezzato le peculiarità sia della mia struttura che del quartiere. Io dico: Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing