We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudy is the best 3/28/10 - 4/6/10”

Rudy's Touring Service - Driving & Walking Tours
Ranked #20 of 779 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rudy is a driver/guide based in Rome.Rudy gives tours from the city of Rome as well as from the ports of Civitavecchia (Rome and surroundings), Naples (Amalfi Coast and Pompeii), Livorno (Florence and Tuscany).Rudy has a diploma in art and is also a fully licensed guide of Rome.He is also fully licensed to take people on excursions, shore excursions and trips anywhere.He has a great team of driver/guide.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Rudy is the best 3/28/10 - 4/6/10”
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My husband and I booked 4 private day tours with Rudy. The Vatican and Ancient Rome, Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast, Tuscany and Tivoli. Each one exceeded our expectations. His knowledge of the history and art combined with his enthusiasm was amazing. We saw and learned more with Rudy than we ever could on our own. He has a very caring nature even apologizing for the rain in Florence. The restaurants we went to were also amazing. Not tourist traps but local restaurants with delicious food and wonderful people. On our trip to Tivoli we were with his associate Luca who was also wonderful and knowledgeable. When we return to Italy in the future we again will call on Rudy. We were not treated like clients. We were treated like family.

Helpful?
Thank mdajmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    9
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“So glad we used Rudy!”
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Rudy came highly recommended so I felt pretty confident we would be happy with his service. He exceeded all my expectations. He was prompt, very knowledgeable about the history of Rome and his English was perfect. He really did his best to make our vacation to Rome and Florence memorable. His passion and love for his city was apparent. He arranged two authentic Italian multi-course meals that were the best meals we had the whole trip! The guides he introduced us to at the Catacombs, the Vatican and Pompeii were also exceptionally good. We learned so much history.
I arranged a trip to Positano and the Amalfi Coast one day. Our guide was Manuele. He was also fabulous. So handsome and a pleasure to get to know. Although the weather didn't cooperate,we still had a great time. We had lunch at DaConstantino's in Positano. Luigi treated us like we were family. Another delicious meal with an incredible view of Positano! We toured a winery in Tuscany named Tenuta Torciano and had a beautiful countryside tour of Sienna and SanGimignano with Rudy's associate Daniel. This was also a great day with such beautiful scenery.
Rest assured Rudy's service was very reasonable and money well spent. Thanks again, Rudy, Manuele and Daniel. I will think of you all when I think of Italy!
Jill Kadlec
Aurora, IL

Helpful?
Thank jakadlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
“Tour with Rudy”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We hired Rudy for a night tour of Rome and a day trip to the Amalfi Coast. He was knowledgeable and entertaining. This was our third trip to Rome and we saw many new things and learned new things about familiar sites. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank traveldocIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Three perfect days with Rudy”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

It is hard to believe that Rudy could be that good. In fact I teased him that he must have a lot of friends and a big family who posted all of these reviews on Tripadvisor!!!! But in fact, Rudy is THAT GOOD!!!! He is the consummate professional. We had a fabulous tour of the Vatican, saw every possible momument and sight in Rome and had a fabulous tour of Tuscany on our way to Florence. Rudy is the best and we highly recommend him!!!! On our next visit we will definitely be contacting Rudy again!!!

Helpful?
Thank katerachel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas,Nevada
1 review
“Should be called Rudy'sTerrific Touring Service.”
Reviewed March 27, 2010

My wife and I took a European Cruise in August 2009 plus we spent extra days in Rome and Venice.We hired Rudy's Touring Service for 3 days.It was the best move we made.We had 3 different guides Rudy for Rome,Alex for the Vatican,and Sergio for the Amalfi Coast.All the cars or vans were clean,the guides on time,and last but not least all gave you the history of every sight or attraction they took you to.Each guides personality were different ,but all were teriffic.Because of Rudy's Touring Service we probably saw more in three days than most people see in two weeks,and i'm not kidding.We are coming back in 2011 and won't even consider using anybody else. One word Terrific.

Helpful?
Thank JCOLA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Touring Service - Driving & Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Touring Service - Driving & Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing