We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

was perfect It is highly recommended to go out in the early morning hours. We left at 06:30 so the... read more

Reviewed December 21, 2022
Haliva
Great way to get to know Rome

My wife and I had a pretty great running experience with Dario. This is the first time we did such... read more

Reviewed November 10, 2022
260dominikw
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
121
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews running tour amazing morning key sites experience rome an incredible experience fantastic tour guide great pictures great fun visiting rome his knowledge dario pace photos sights tourists jogging spqr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I had the most wonderful time on my run! I ran with Fabrizio and he showed me all of Rome. We ran 15km, and although I am quite slow, Fabrizio was supportive and talkative the whole way through! He ran at my pace, which was so nice of him. I loved seeing the city so early in the morning and so empty, and this run was definitely the highlight of my trip to Italy! He even invited me for a post-run coffee, but sadly I had to run for the train. 10/10 would recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Maya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I had a great run this morning with SPQRun around Rome. Fabrizio and Dario are great run leaders showing some of the hidden sights around the city. Thank you both very much for the experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a great run with Dario and his friends at 7:30 on Sunday morning. The best time and the best way to see this amazing city. I organised this run as a birthday gift for my friend and it made for a fantastic start to a great day. Various run lengths and themes on offer just say what you want to do/see. Highly recommended. Get up and get going

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank garybaldy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Dario took me to places i think i would not go by myself. This is why it was really nice.
The view from the small Park on one of thé seven hills was also great.
And the restaurant he recommends me After was perfect.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Razgort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
spqrun, Local Runner at S.P.Q.Run SightRunning, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Alexandre,
abbiamo fatto proprio un bel giro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

I took the Roman Empire run with Dario. I was supposed to be doing it with my husband who had cancelled and i ended up doing it alone. Dario was extremely flexible. I even arrived 10 minutes late after getting lost on the way. He was right there waiting for me at the agreed on location. The run itself was around 5k. We passed through the colloseum, the circo massimo and other locations. He is quite the runner so if you are doing this to squeeze in a run during the holiday go for it, you will also enjoy a good scenery and a nice chat with a local.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank passenth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews