We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing way to experience Rome!

Dario was an excellent guide and showed us several places we otherwise would have missed on our... read more

Reviewed today
jbp3030
City Runners

It was such an awesome experiance!! running through a city and learning about the history on the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sylvianoemi
,
Antalya, Turkey
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great run running tour famous sights sightseeing tour friendly guide major sights enjoy rome highly recommend this tour fantastic tour trevi fountain spanish steps dario gems pace route photos sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I had the most wonderful time on my run! I ran with Fabrizio and he showed me all of Rome. We ran 15km, and although I am quite slow, Fabrizio was supportive and talkative the whole way through! He ran at my pace, which was so nice of him. I loved seeing the city so early in the morning and so empty, and this run was definitely the highlight of my trip to Italy! He even invited me for a post-run coffee, but sadly I had to run for the train. 10/10 would recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Maya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I had a great run this morning with SPQRun around Rome. Fabrizio and Dario are great run leaders showing some of the hidden sights around the city. Thank you both very much for the experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a great run with Dario and his friends at 7:30 on Sunday morning. The best time and the best way to see this amazing city. I organised this run as a birthday gift for my friend and it made for a fantastic start to a great day. Various run lengths and themes on offer just say what you want to do/see. Highly recommended. Get up and get going

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank garybaldy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Dario took me to places i think i would not go by myself. This is why it was really nice.
The view from the small Park on one of thé seven hills was also great.
And the restaurant he recommends me After was perfect.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Razgort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spqrun, Local Runner at S.P.Q.Run SightRunning, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Alexandre,
abbiamo fatto proprio un bel giro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

I took the Roman Empire run with Dario. I was supposed to be doing it with my husband who had cancelled and i ended up doing it alone. Dario was extremely flexible. I even arrived 10 minutes late after getting lost on the way. He was right there waiting for me at the agreed on location. The run itself was around 5k. We passed through the colloseum, the circo massimo and other locations. He is quite the runner so if you are doing this to squeeze in a run during the holiday go for it, you will also enjoy a good scenery and a nice chat with a local.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank passenth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews