We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
272
53
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
53
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza navona great location within walking distance central location rooftop bar the penthouse the main tourist sites lovely boutique wonderful hotel taxi stand welcome drink short walk boutique hotel bottle of prosecco rooms are small around the corner enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 331 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We had such a lovely stay at this hotel. It's in a great location, walkable to all the major sites. The staff was also incredibly nice and helpful. The room and hotel were immaculate and well cared for and the amenities were top notch. My only 9very minor) complaint was that there wasn't an outlet to plug my curling iron into. It rained while we were there so unfortunately, we didn't get to enjoy the rooftop bar, but we were upgraded to a room with our own terrace which was a wonderful surprise! By far, this was one of the most pleasant stays we had while in Italy. Hopefully we will return to Rome and when we do, we hope to stay here again!

Room tip: Splurge on a room with a terrace!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We stayed for trip for 4 nights. Hotel is in a great location and is clean with wonderful wallpaper and flooring. The rooftop bar was also special although not open one night of our stay. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of choices although less if left it until later as we did one morning as to be expected for fresh produce. Good range of Clipper teas. Staff are very helpful and rooms cleaned daily. The room has a safe and although the water was not free drinks from it were reasonably priced
We did not notice the noise as others had in earlier reviews and stayed over a weekend. Bed was comfortable .Free slippers and bathrobes available.Large bathroom with bidet, good toiletries and tots of towels.
Great location for Castle d’Angelo and Vatican, Piazza Navona , Pantheon and right on the corner of Campo dI Fiori. The walk from Termini station on arrival was about 40 mins over a lot of cobbles and a few hills. Taxi rank opposite . On the return journey to the airport we took a short walk to a park by Largo de Argentina and took a number 8 tram to Travestere station. This was half the price with regular trains to the airport.
Excellent air conditioning and WiFi with free smart phone if needed.
There were a few small things that could be improved such as a mirror in the bedroom. Above average plastic cups were provided but a glass for the wine or spirits would have been better. No milk in room although may have been provided if asked . The cream leather pouffe/luggage stand looked well worn compared to the rest of the decor. Personally although I am not large I found the shower to be a little tight but overall rooms were a good size for a city. These minor issues would not stop us staying again .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We loved our stay. The staff was very, very helpful and friendly. They helped us in so many way with suggestions. We had a lovely breakfast each morning which was included in our fee. They have an intimate bar and happy hour in evenings. They are conveniently located by the Piazza Navona. There are many cute shops and bistros surrounding. There is a farmer’s market right next door. The taxi stand is right across the street for easy accessibility. I would highly recommend.

Room tip: We had a lovely room with patio terrace and beautiful view of Rome. There are only a few rooms on each floor and 6 floors in all.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen562711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel in Rome. I think it should be rated higher than 3*. Our room was beautifully decorated, completely renovated and spotlessly clean. It was in a perfect location. The breakfast is a good way to start the day and had everything you need. The staff made some good restaurant recommendations. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank minutebyminutetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Spent 5 nights with my boyfriend here. The location was great, hotel was super clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and the cell phone for use while there was an unexpected perk. The only thing I would note is that I would not bother paying for the balcony rooms. Had a view of a very large building and that was it. Not worth the price for this upgrade but otherwise a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jessi1912018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews