We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of RIONE XIV bistrot

RIONE XIV bistrot
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #15 of 14,699 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best lunch we had in Rome after visiting St. Peter’s and before visiting Castle St. Angelo. Hard to find, but we’ll worth it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KevinA135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a beautiful restaurant; with amazing food and service. We came here to celebrate a birthday and it felt really special and nice. Had a wonderful evening for great value- the pistachio frangipani tart with raspberry was exceptional! Definitely recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank benrobins1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

I highly recommend visiting this restaurant after you go to the Vatican, as it’s right around the corner. It’s a very small, unassuming place. The wine was excellent and the cacio e Pepe was amazing! The waiter was friendly. We ordered a bottle of reserve wine, an appetizer and 2 meals and it was only 50 euros, so the prices are very reasonable. I found this restaurant through ratings on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Amandatravels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Found it nearby using the app. The place is small with tall chairs. The guy who served us was really nice, friendly and accommodating. We ordered a couple of pizzas, appetizer and dessert for 3 of us, everything was good and even took a doggie bag.
BTW total was less than 35, so I’m not sure why the price range 2-3 instead of just 2

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank hennaddii_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

What a restaurant. Found it after visiting the Vatican. The pasta has been the best we have had and the prices are great. Perfect last lunch here in Rome. When in the Vatican make sure to come and visit this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lorenac404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RIONE XIV bistrot also viewed

 

Been to RIONE XIV bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing