We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of RIONE XIV bistrot

RIONE XIV bistrot
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #16 of 14,614 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vatican / Borgo
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

The food was wonderful, so was the service and atmosphere. Our dinner here was the best we had in Rome.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KristynJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 528 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019

The food here was the best I've had in Rome in 12 years of visiting-- second to none. The atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming-- no one rushed you. The service was excellent. I got lucky and was seated without a reservation--I would definitely make one. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting, and hope to return some day.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheIrishGoodbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Best meal we had in Rome - and we had a lot of great food during our stay! The wine was delicious, and the pasta was incredible. Loved the carbonara.
It's a small restaurant and I got the impression maximum of 2 people working in the kitchen - you could taste how freshly prepared the food was! Will be dreaming of your carbonara and wine every time I pass a tasteless Italian restaurant in the UK ;)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank natalie-uk-1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

A gem! Just walking distance from Vatican City. At first, we thought another touristic diner but how wrong are we! We had a splendid lunch and kids begged us to book for dinner the next day! Haha! Even our hotel concierge couldnt understand..so it is indeed a rare find! The food was fantastic, price extremely reasonable (cheapest among the ones we tried in Rome, Venice, Barcelona) & tiny space (at most 18seats). Spaghetti not their best, but pork, beef, smoke salmon, pizza, desserts are awfully goooooood!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Kind waiter, if i'm right there is only the chef and him. Lasagne is the best we have ever tasted. I highly recommend this place to everyone :)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank tyityo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RIONE XIV bistrot also viewed

 

Been to RIONE XIV bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing