We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Antica Boheme

Trattoria Antica Boheme
Ranked #427 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Wells, Somerset U.K.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Recommended by our Hotel and we were not disappointed! Ended up eating here three times in all and tried different dishes each time, Saltimbocca and simply cooked delicious calves liver personal favourites. Lots of choice, very good house wine, attentive and friendly staff and a very reasonable bill at the end of a pleasant evening. Plenty of tourists dining but also lots of locals too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    385
    118
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is very standard tourist orientated fare. Huge menu with lamb pluk as one of the items in English translation. Nothing awful but little to remember. If you can afford just a little extra, do yourself a favour and go round the corner to Matriciana.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good underground eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We wee recommended to go here by the receptionist in our hotel and were not disappointed. We had lasagne, ragout of oxtail, sea bass and risotto, and can recommend them all. Pleasant attentive waiters.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic Roman food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We went to Antica Boheme on the recommendation of our hotel and loved it! We asked them to send us somewhere "authentic" and not a tourist trap. This restaurant delivered. We loved the old pictures of family and friends on the walls. You can tell this restaurant is a favorite of the locals as there were very few non-Italians in there. Our waiter was funny and the service was prompt. Our food was great, the prices were very reasonable, and we felt like we had gone over to somebody's house for a great home cooked meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spakenburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The food in the restaurant was good, very good. We came back the next evening. There were no tourists, only Romans. Try the fillet steak and you will understand what I mean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Antica Boheme also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Antica Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing