We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frank's House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$646
$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$566
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$223
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$672
$530
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$142
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$274
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
177
35
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
35
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic staygave us a maptermini stationapartmentattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 219 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolutely great! Rooms are very clean, equipped with everything you will ever need during your stay in Rome. Windows are on the opposite side from the street, so there is no nose from Roman traffic. Frank will prepare the full insight of the places you should visit during your stay, along with the tour map, and locations of the best bakery, gelatteria and restaurants nearby. My wife and I spent for wonderful days at this place, and will definitely come back on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable room with a bathroom outside of the bedroom. What I didn't really understand prior to staying there is that you are actually staying in Frank's house... the foyer is shared. Two of the doors lead to bedrooms that he rents out, one door leads to his apartment, and the last door is the shared bathroom. Its a cool, different experience but nothing we had encountered before. Frank was very helpful on our first day and gave us a lot of cool recommendations, travel tips, safety tips, etc. The only negative thing I can say is that we are pretty sure that he accessed the room one day to turn off the air conditioning, which made us kind of uncomfortable. Regardless, it was a very good, clean, safe budget rental (€375 for 5 nights).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tdenten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying at Frank's house was more like being a guest in his home than being at a hotel or bnb. The room was spacious and warm. The ensuite bathroom was stylish and functional and Frank was friendly and helpful. The price for such a convenient location was a bargain. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Frank's House for 4 nights, it's the best B&B experience I have ever had. The loft is cozy and clean with a well-equipped kitchen. We requested a cooking course of Italian food from Frank and Soledad in one of the evenings. They are so kind and patient to teach us how to make carbonara and tiramisu, and also introduced us the pre-drink and a bottle of nice red wine that goes well with the meals. We had dinner together, chatted and relaxed. I feel so lucky to find this B&B to stay, and definitely recommend it if you ever plan to visit Rome ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Frank's House for 5 nights in April. Frank was great work work with to set up the stay. He arranged a car to pick us up at the airport, and return us for our flight home (totally worth it and highly recommended) and gave us a great overview of Rome when we arrived. Frank even walked us over to the TIM store to get us set up on Italian SIM cards for our iPhones and provided some great restaurant suggestions.

The guesthouse is located one subway stop from Termini (about a 10 minute walk) and is close to everything you want to see. 15 minute walk to the Colosseum, 20 minute walk to the Spanish Stairs.

The neighborhood is much more residential then tourist which we loved - and priced accordingly.

The room (we had the larger one with en-suite bathroom) was comfortable, roomy and had a great bathroom/shower. While it could get a little loud with street noise - we loved being able to open the large balcony windows and letting int he air. At night - the ac keep us comfortable.

If we find ourselves in Rome again - we will most definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Pay for the larger room with en-suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkaplan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews