We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #23 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Well-located near the Spanish Steps, with rooms that are both charming (carved out of an old townhouse) and modern (nice, spacious baths and comfortable beds).

There are virtually no services available and the butler-delivered breakfast takes some time (it has to come from several blocks away), but if you are willing to trade some conveniences for more space and nicer rooms, this is an excellent choice for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 540 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This very stylish hotel right in the centre of the city very close to the Spanish Steps and via del Corsa with its endless clothes shops. We stayed in a junior suite a lovely corner room with fabulous facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the central location made visiting attractions easy. Lots of restaurants and cafes locally made eating out easy. Would definately come here again.

Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in suite 103 which overlooks the street below from the first floor. The rooms were comfortable and bathroom was modern and well appointed with a decent shower.

There is a Nespresso machine in the room which was great, particularly when we didn't feel like a big breakfast and just wanted some decent coffee before getting out for the day.

The two best things about this place were:
- The reception is manned until about 10pm and as there aren't that many suites the staff never seemed unduly busy and always had time to do things like book restaurants and transport etc. We actually never saw any of the other guests at all!
- The location is very central. A two minute walk to the Spanish steps, about 15mins to the Trevi fountain. We actually didn't use public transport at all during our trip and walked to the Vatican (about 35 mins), Colosseum (about 40 mins) and other places.

There is a taxi rank at the Spanish steps and the cost to Fiumicino airport was about 50 Euros.

We went to a few decent restaurants while we were staying here; would recommend Imago at the Hassler for a very special occasion (Michelin starred but expensive!), also really enjoyed Coso restaurant on Via in Lucina.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timbo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is very small, only 7 rooms, very intimate and cozy. It is located in the very centre of Rome, close to Borghese Gallery, and within walking distance of other key sights, restaurants and cafes. The room was very cute and tastefully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After visiting Rome Luxury Suites in via Babuino 181, I stayed at Mario de' Fiori 37. It is an excellent boutique hotel. The location is strategic: close to Trinità dei Monti and Piazza di Spagna, near via Condotti. The environment is very refined, modern and elegant. The suites are really comfortable and silent. The service is perfect as well. Here, you can really feel in the heart of Rome and be a part of it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_svizzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Because this is literally in the center of town, you need to sleep with your windows closed.
Teodora and Michaela were very helpful with their suggestions.The recommended restaurants ,within easy walking distance each night , were incredible. Breakfast at the sister hotel down the road is worth it. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip.

Clem and Fran

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clement O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Small, charming and luxurious are phrases to describe this boutique hotel. We only had one night here but its central location meant that we were able to make the most of our visit. Our room was large, stylish and comfortable. The bathroom was another touch of luxury and had a bath - a rare find in a city hotel!
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Their recommendations for dinner and breakfast were excellent. I certainly didn't expect to find a small local restaurant catering for Romans rather than tourists in the centre of the city!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,272 in Rome
1,227 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#10 of 1,272 in Rome
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
#5 of 1,272 in Rome
525 reviews
Monti
Princeps Boutique Hotel
Princeps Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,272 in Rome
478 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/B, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $170 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing