We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal, high service and cozy”
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
Ranked #23 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Me and my partner have stayed at design hotels all over the world. Not once did we receive a welcoming e-mail, until we stayed at Mario de' Fiori 37 that is. And this pretty well defines the hotel. Mario de´ Fiori 37 is a great hotel. It's small, cozy and well situated and the staff is just wonderfully helpful and personal without getting too private. You also get a welcome-email with restaurant tips and other good things to know during your stay in Rome. A small but great detail.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Mario de' Fiori 37
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 514 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

The title says it all. A minutes walk from the Spanish steps and Via Condotti literally round the corner. We were able to walk everywhere form De' Fiori - Piaza Poppolo is 10 minutes away as is the Trevi fountain and the Pantheon. The location is perfect!

As others have mentioned - this isn't a traditional hotel - no bar / restaurant etc but we didn't mind at all. The breakfasts were great and we loved the Nespresso coffee machine in our room - why doesn't every hotel room have one? The bathroom was really spacious and the bed comfortable. The room itself was large with enough room to hide all our bags and clothes during our stay. Lots of hooks for coats!!

Special mention goes to Mickey (sp)? on reception, she was really friendly, helpful and had some great bar / cafe and restaurant suggestions.

The only issue was that there was quite a bit of street noise at night - but hey...you're in Rome and is an amazing location.

We loved Rome and really enjoyed our stay here. We would definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Other comments make the same remarks but the location of this hotel is just superb. We spent 5 nights at Mario De Fiori 37 and not once did we use public transport or taxi [well other than getting to the airport and back] and still managed to see all of the major attractions. Within a very short distance of the hotel you had many restaurants/cafe bars and fantastic shops. A quite excellent location within about 200 yards from the foot of the Spanish Steps. Staff excellent; rooms kept immaculate and understanding there are no facilities at all [although you can have breakfast brought to your room from a nearby cafe] it really was no hardship given the location and the chance to sample the local cafes and restaurants very close by. This is not a hotel in the traditional sense but is like having your own private apartment in a great part of Rome. It is not the quietest of hotels and you will be woken up with the noise of shop owners getting ready for the day but it is a very small price to pay for the location and ambience of this great place to stay. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Might be worth getting a few nibbles from the local supermarket.....
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We were right in the middle of the shopping district. Most of the sights in Rome are within walking distance. It's right next to the subway so the further away sights are just a short subway ride away. Every reccomendation the concierge made was awesome. Great place, and was very clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyryan6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for four nights in early August. The hotel is located 2 min walk from the Spanish Steps and it is really right in the midst of everything. Outside the hotel you will find all the most exclusive boutiques, as well as some great restaurants. The hotel itself is small and the entrance is barely noticeable from the outside. Inside our room was spacious, modern, sleek and very clean. I loved the style. The room was of good size and had a separate shower room and toilet room. There was also a Nepresso machine in the room - much appreciated!The staff was friendly and very helpful, we needed to print some tickets and they happily helped. Would recommend this to family and friends and will definitely stay here again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed at Mario de' Fiori 37 for six nights in late October. The hotel is a gem in the heart of the fabulous Tridente area. Our room was superbly appointed in a modern style with separate shower room and toilet room. We especially appreciated the expresso machine in our room. There are numerous restaurants and fantastic shopping within a couple of minutes walk. The hotel offers room service breakfast but we chose to have traditional Italian breakfast standing up at a local cafe recommended to us by the staff at the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and helped us with directions, dinner reservations and transfers to and from the airport. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed here for a week and having visited rome many times in the past we knew it was in an ideal location. We had done a lot of research and we finally decided on this. We weren't disappointed! The staff were very good and the rooms were amazing. Everything was immaculate, the bed was huge and very comfortable. Having your own nespresso machine was a bonus! Plenty of storage space, fabulous bathroom, great soundproofing, minibar, robes and slippers added an air of luxury. Whilst it wasn't cheap,it was well worth it! We would definitely consider it again for any future stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sukshf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#14 of 1,267 in Rome
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
737 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#99 Business Hotel in Rome
#155 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $194 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing