We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well situated, cheap, clean and confortable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Linnea

Casa Linnea
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Linnea
Ranked #684 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Copenhagen
1 review
“Well situated, cheap, clean and confortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

We spent 5 nights in this bed and breakfast and were very satisfied with the place.

Our room was a part of an apartment, which had two bedrooms, with each their bathroom and a small kitchen, where we could help ourselves to an espresso anytime we wished. Breakfast was simple, but enough. The room was spacious and clean.

We were particularly happy with the location, which was very close to various interesting areas in Rom. A few minutes from the Vatican, close to the spanish stairs. We walked everywhere.

If you are looking for a cheap, but comfortable solution, this is a good choice.

Ana & Ebbe

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnapDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

What a awesome B&B! Perfect location in a quite side street in lovely Prati, with super friendly service - thanks to the swedish owner who speaks fluent english. The lovely little kitchen provides for self service coffee and tea. Modern, clean room with lots of space. Only problem I ran into: finding a parking spot.

Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JoostDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

This B&B is ideally located between the historical center of Rome, the Vatican and interesting shopping. Quiet, very clean, with nice furniture, it made me feel at home.
The prices are reasonable and the owners are very helpful.

Athens, Greece

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philopappos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

My title says it all! :)
I would add that Toni and Anna were very helpful and nice. Breakfast is included and good. Clean rooms with a "cachet".
We would go back there for sure. Although it is a walking distance to Vatican and downtown, it is very quiet and close to one of the good streets for shopping nice cloth.

We would go back there for sure!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimevoyagermontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

In a city where accommodation is usually expensive and often patchy, the Casa Linea was an excellent place to stay close to some of Rome's key sites, and in easy reach of the rest of the city. Nothing fancy, just simple clean rooms - and with AC!!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank madaxemanLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

This was our first trip to Rome, and as such, all we really needed was just a bed for the night, in a reasonably convenient location, and Casa Linnea was this and more. Anna, the owner, met us on arrival, gave us a map and advised on places to go, nearest bus and tube stops, tourist information, supermarkets and so on. Location couldn't be faulted - reasonable walking distance for most of the major sites, but also really quiet at night. The best thing about Casa Linnea is that you have access to your own kitchen where you can make tea/coffee whenever you wish. We had an early flight out on our last day, and Anna arranged our taxi for us. She had also very kindly provided an early breakfast, even though we had not requested one, and this was the kind of touch that makes you want to go back to a place again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree_Hem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed at Casa Linnea in July 2009 and had a fantastic time.

The communication when booking was a little difficult (over email), especially trying to pay the deposit (as they didn't accept credit cards and therefore we had to work out how to do an international transfer) but we finally were able to do it through paypal.

They apparently don't usually accept late arrivals (our plane arrived at 10pm) but they made an exception. So although it was not the most pleasant of experiences over email to start with, once we got there that was all forgotten.

The B&B is in an ideal location, close to a main shopping strip and in walking distance to everywhere. We were greeted by Anna and she told us everything we needed to know and then told us that she was going away for the weekend so we had the place to ourselves. As we weren't leaving until late on the day we were checking out I asked if we could arrange a late check out and she said we could have the room until whenever we needed as there was no one checking in that day. It was ideal, especially as it was so hot and to be able to come back and have a shower before going to the airport was wonderful.

The room was quite large, and ours had a balcony outside. It felt like staying in someones home as I think it actually used to be an apartment which they have converted into a B&B. The owners live in the same complex but not in the B&B. Breakfast was simple and typically european - muesli, yoghurt, bread and spreads. Very nice and a good start to the day.

Overall we were very impressed with the accommodation and if we ever go back to Rome we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Cassiodoro
Cassiodoro
#193 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Prati
Florida
Florida
#897 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#377 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#1,022 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Prati
Roma dei Papi - Hotel de Charme
Prati
Marvi Hotel Rome
Marvi Hotel Rome
#895 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Linnea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Linnea

Property: Casa Linnea
Address: Via Plinio 22, 193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #684 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Linnea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linnea Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing