We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money stay”
Review of Julius Caesar B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Julius Caesar B&B
Ranked #831 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good value for money stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

perfect for a quick stop in rome, although i wished we could have stayed longer. location is excellent. alice was very accomodating and very hands-on with her guests. hope she would allow us to stay at her B&B again when we return to rome in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bflatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
80
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Julius Ceaser bed and breakfast is in a perfect location, A short walk to the Vatican and a few steps to the Metro whre you can quickly get to any part of Rome, We took the Metro a few times but preferred to walk to many of the sights as Rome is such a wonderful City.
Alice is a wonderful lady and speaks many languages but is fluent in Italian, English, French and even Chinese. She has a wonderful sense of humour and is very helpfull.
The room we stayed in was clean, A fair size and had all we wanted, The air conditioning worked fine and was welcome after a day walking in the hot sun. The breakfast was continental and plenty of it. We felt a little bad as most mornings we went out to a cafe for breakfast only to find she had placed it in our room in case we fancied it later, Such a wonderful and caring lady, Nothing too much trouble for Alice.The building may be a little hard to find for some but we managed to find it first time. We had another guest, ( Mother and daughter from China) Her husband had been put on a separate flight and she had to go meet him at the airport, Alice looked after the child whist she was away. Yes the breakfast is put on a shelf per room basis in the large fridge, You don't have to wash up as some have said, We did wash up because we are not lazy, It only takes a couple of minutes. I would recommend this B&B for the location, cleanliness, and hospitality. Many Thanks Alice x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 565Michalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got home from two weeks of travel through Spain and Italy September 2013. We spent our last two nights at this wondeful B&B and had to share our experience. Location is down the street from the metro and ten minute walk from the Vatican. Excellent restaurants in walking distance and a laundry is a block away. The owner/manager, Alice, is informative, sweet, thoughful and just great people. Our room was nicely appointed with a intimate dining area, comfortable bed and bathroom, TV, internet, access to a refrigerator, and a very satisfying breakfast each day. We feel very fortunate to have found this great property. We will recommend Julius Cesar B&B to all of our friends and family coming to Romw. Feel confident to book a room here and expect a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Location, location, location. You can access the metro in just a couple of minutes. Hop on Hop off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralphdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in October.Meet owner, Alice at original address but took us to another property she has purchased 2 minutes away and wow what a place to stay .ok from the outside I had my reservations but once instead the rooms were first class.very very clean , massive bathroom and sift towels , crisp white bedding and very comfortable, flat screen tv.order breakfast night before and served in your room, continental breakfast only but very good.Will return when back in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevep1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taby, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 year old son for a weekend in May. We were able to get a cot for our son which was great. The location of the B&B is excellent, close to Metro and Vatican City. The owner Alice is so friendly and helpful. She even offered to drive us to the hospital when we had a medical emergenry (we lyckily didn't have to go). She really goes out of her way to make the stay in Rome enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend this B&B, good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stay for 4 nights in early June and had a wonderful time. Alice is extremely helpful, the rooms are light, bright and comfortable and the location is great - 5 minutes to the Vatican. On top of this it is really good value. The local area has nice restuarants and being right by the underground makes getting around a breeze. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrainekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Julius Caesar is a great place to stay. The rooms are really beautyful, comfortable bed, really nice, quite because backside, direct on the metro, nice clean room, great coffee!! and nice service. We will come back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilA940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#325 of 3,668 in Rome
204 reviews
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#289 of 3,668 in Rome
147 reviews
Prati
B&B Giulio Cesare
B&B Giulio Cesare
#947 of 3,668 in Rome
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#172 of 3,668 in Rome
450 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Blue Suite Vatican
Blue Suite Vatican
#2,575 of 3,668 in Rome
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julius Caesar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julius Caesar B&B

Property: Julius Caesar B&B
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #831 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julius Caesar B&B is conveniently located at the heart of Rome city centre in a historic building 20metres away from the Line A underground stop of Ottaviano and only 100metres from the magnificent Saint Peter’s Church. Our B&B offers four comfortable and practical large rooms tastefully furnished. Lorenzo and Ivan will be happy to provide you with all the assistance and information on the wonders of Rome as well as the various cultural and leisure itineraries that this amazing city can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Julius Caesar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julius Caesar Hotel Rome
Julius Caesar Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing