We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, great host”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bruschetta E

La Bruschetta E
Ranked #3,460 of 12,134 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Before visiting the Galleria Borghese a friend and I stopped off for a quick bite and some wine. We were looking for somewhere off of the main way were we could get a good pizza and mezzo-liter of the house red at a fair price, and we found that as well as a great host.

The outdoor seating was nice, and the host was a blast, give him an audience and he won't stop. For friends grabbing a quick bite, it was perfect. If you were trying to have a romantic dinner, you should probably go elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveShumway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    140
    60
    51
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Viva La Bruschetta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Five years ago my husband made two trips to Italy and on both occasions savored the pizza at La Bruschetta. He was determined to return should he ever again pass through Rome. This October we again found ourselves in Rome and he planned his activities around a return to La Brushetta. We were not disappointed. My husband claims the pizza is the best he has ever had anywhere, at any price! - I think that's a little over the top, but it was good! As noted by other reviewers, Stephan combines the talents of a showman, a raconteur, a comedian, and warm host. This is a gastronomical and cultural experience not to be missed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Pizzeria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My daughter and I spent 5 days in Rome and loved every minute of it but what made it really special was discovering the wonderful restaurant La Bruschetta! It is situated just off Via Veneto and well worth going.I recommend not to eat on the Main Street and look for something down the little streets! La Bruschetta not only has fantastic food it has a fantastic atmosphere and a family feeling.Outside there is a great seating area but inside is also lovely! Stephano and his staff are very attentive and will happily make something from scratch to your liking.We are vegetarians and there was lots of choices.
I highly recommend a visit as its a lovely restaurant and the people are friendly and very welcoming! I will be going back as soon as possible! I did throw a coin in to the Fontana Di Trevi so hopefully it won't be long!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Service and food was excellent. Little bit pricey but considering the quartier it is a good option moneywise.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant off the beaten path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant we discovered by accident one block from the Via Veneto. We liked it so much, we went back there the next night.. Wow, what great food and the staff was great, and personable. We had a lot of fun and laughs with Stefano and Bonafacio. They were really great and very entertaining. .
They have everything from delicious appetizers, to main meals or just pizza. Looks like a little place, but downstairs they have a large restaurant. We ate both times outside, but they can accommodate a lot of people. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for a family owned, authentic restaurant in a good neighborhood of Rom.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BCLOVER2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Bruschetta E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing