We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Pangea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pangea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pangea
Ranked #836 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Pangea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Pangea at the end of our whirlwind Italy trip for 4 nights. It was perfect! Christiano is a wonderful host! He helped us with directions and navigating our way through Rome. It is helpful to know that you are staying in residential apartments as you know what to look for. The room was perfect and ours had a small balcony to sit out in the evenings. Pangea is located a quick walk from the metro and close to bus stops as well. Being farther out, there are some fabulous restaurants also within walking distance that aren't tourist priced, even better!! We had a fabulous time! Thank you Christiano!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ffweste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Pangea and enjoyed it very much. It's located only a 5 minute walk from the subway station Cornelia and surrounded by some restaurants, a supermarket and bars. We had no complaines about the room and the bathroom. Cristiano, who is the "manager" of this little B&B serves the breakfast in the morning and helps you out with great insider infos. If you plan a sightseeing trip to Rome you should definetly choose the Pangea, but be sure to check the location in google maps, because it's a little hard to find.

Room Tip: If you like to have a balcony you yould book the Amercian room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabian-20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at Pangea B&B for 4 nights April 4--8, 2013.
Pangea a small personal hotel - just four rooms - situated near the metro station Cornelia.
The hotel is run by Christiano, a very nice and helpful man, who did everything to make us feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean and the price was very good. Should you say anything negative, it would be that it was a little difficult to find the hotel as there is no big sign on the house wall, just the name Pangea at the door bell. The surroundings of the hotel are geniun, nice and with few tourists. We can really recommend this hotel. (Inger & Leif, Uppsala, Sweden)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gillingerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Me and my girlfriend recently spent a very pleasant 3 nights at the Pangea. Finding the hotel was fairly hard as there is no obvious sign from the street and it's just in a block of flats. Look for number 35 then on the telecom box you'll see Pangea. When we eventually got there we met Christiano. He is the owner of the apartments and was nothing but extremely welcoming, friendly and also very helpful when ever we needed him. We stayed in the 'Asia' room. It was the perfect place to come back to and relax. Very clean, comfy bed, great bathroom and shower and an amazing view. Breakfast was at a cafe just a stones throw away from the apartments. You help yourself to any pastry you like and then a drink. We had orange juice which was freshly squeezed in front of us. After breakfast we took a short walk to one of the two metro stations which are both within ten minutes (max) and take you all over Rome (get the 3 day pass for €16.50). If you go to Rome book a tour, it's well worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Rome, such a beautiful city and many places to see and places to eat amazing food. Christiano and the Pangea made the stay even better I strongly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Asia room. Comes with balcony with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was in a quite residential area outskirts of rome, but not fat away from metro (10 mins walk), takes about 20 mins to reach termini station , break fast was reasonably good ,

The rooms are very neat , tidy and spacious , only problem could be a noisy neighbors in adjacent rooms , you could hear some coughs in the middle of the night , but that was no complaint at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kishore_vaddipalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 7 nights at Pangea at Asia room. We like it very much. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much and good. The room and bathroom was very clean and well-equipped. The bed are very comfortable. The metro is only 5 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't expect to much thinking about breakfast. It's very Italien = SMALL and all food is brought from supermarket. Even bakery products are not fresh, but prepackaged.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Sunny
Soggiorno Sunny
#691 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Hotel Versailles
#667 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#466 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#455 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sol Levante
Hotel Sol Levante
#662 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Hotel Aniene
#758 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangea

Property: Pangea
Address: Via Nostra Signora di Lourdes 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #836 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangea 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pangea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing