We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good at low price”
Review of Pangea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pangea
Ranked #801 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at Pangea B&B for 4 nights April 4--8, 2013.
Pangea a small personal hotel - just four rooms - situated near the metro station Cornelia.
The hotel is run by Christiano, a very nice and helpful man, who did everything to make us feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean and the price was very good. Should you say anything negative, it would be that it was a little difficult to find the hotel as there is no big sign on the house wall, just the name Pangea at the door bell. The surroundings of the hotel are geniun, nice and with few tourists. We can really recommend this hotel. (Inger & Leif, Uppsala, Sweden)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillingerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Pangea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 73 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Me and my girlfriend recently spent a very pleasant 3 nights at the Pangea. Finding the hotel was fairly hard as there is no obvious sign from the street and it's just in a block of flats. Look for number 35 then on the telecom box you'll see Pangea. When we eventually got there we met Christiano. He is the owner of the apartments and was nothing but extremely welcoming, friendly and also very helpful when ever we needed him. We stayed in the 'Asia' room. It was the perfect place to come back to and relax. Very clean, comfy bed, great bathroom and shower and an amazing view. Breakfast was at a cafe just a stones throw away from the apartments. You help yourself to any pastry you like and then a drink. We had orange juice which was freshly squeezed in front of us. After breakfast we took a short walk to one of the two metro stations which are both within ten minutes (max) and take you all over Rome (get the 3 day pass for €16.50). If you go to Rome book a tour, it's well worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Rome, such a beautiful city and many places to see and places to eat amazing food. Christiano and the Pangea made the stay even better I strongly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Asia room. Comes with balcony with great view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was in a quite residential area outskirts of rome, but not fat away from metro (10 mins walk), takes about 20 mins to reach termini station , break fast was reasonably good ,

The rooms are very neat , tidy and spacious , only problem could be a noisy neighbors in adjacent rooms , you could hear some coughs in the middle of the night , but that was no complaint at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishore_vaddipalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 7 nights at Pangea at Asia room. We like it very much. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much and good. The room and bathroom was very clean and well-equipped. The bed are very comfortable. The metro is only 5 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't expect to much thinking about breakfast. It's very Italien = SMALL and all food is brought from supermarket. Even bakery products are not fresh, but prepackaged.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My partner and i spent just a 4 nights at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated too. Staff are very friendly and will answer any question you have and direct you to nice restaurants and attractions in the local area. location is good as the metro is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and will take you to all the main attractions in Rome. if i ever return back to Rome i will defiantly be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were given the Asia room which was decorated with nice warm oranges and greens it also had a litt...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelsea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rome
13
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I like Pangea! Owner was very nice and helpful, and rooms are nicely furnished and very clean! Each room have a name, we were leaving in Africa-room. America-room is also nice!
There are few nice restaurants in this area, where you can eat tasty Italian food and you will not spend a lot of money. Besides, transport connection is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Tiburtino
Urban Garden Hotel
Urban Garden Hotel
#643 of 1,267 in Rome
26 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#258 of 1,267 in Rome
189 reviews
Park Hotel Ginevra
#620 of 1,267 in Rome
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pineta Palace
#451 of 1,267 in Rome
1,039 reviews
Hotel Darival Nomentana
#412 of 1,267 in Rome
105 reviews
Esquilino
Pensione Giamaica
Pensione Giamaica
#714 of 1,267 in Rome
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangea

Address: Via Nostra Signora di Lourdes 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #801 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangea 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pangea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing