We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in rome”
Review of Pangea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pangea
Ranked #820 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't expect to much thinking about breakfast. It's very Italien = SMALL and all food is brought from supermarket. Even bakery products are not fresh, but prepackaged.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

My partner and i spent just a 4 nights at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated too. Staff are very friendly and will answer any question you have and direct you to nice restaurants and attractions in the local area. location is good as the metro is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and will take you to all the main attractions in Rome. if i ever return back to Rome i will defiantly be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were given the Asia room which was decorated with nice warm oranges and greens it also had a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelsea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rome
13
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I like Pangea! Owner was very nice and helpful, and rooms are nicely furnished and very clean! Each room have a name, we were leaving in Africa-room. America-room is also nice!
There are few nice restaurants in this area, where you can eat tasty Italian food and you will not spend a lot of money. Besides, transport connection is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The main reason for choosing this place to stay for our time in Rome was nice concept of place. We like places with soul and when we saw how every room in this b&b have name of some continent we decided to stay here. We choose Europa room, with blue and white details. Our time in Pangea was good, place was very clean, room is big enough, bathroom with all that is required. Pangea place is in nice residential zone, in nice building, little out of sites zone, but connection with metro was good. Communication with owner/keeper Paola was good, with basic information’s, rules of conduct... we used to have breakfast in place, and reason was our commotion. All atmospheres was nice, my only complaint is for bed - bed mattresses are not piece together and was not comfortably to sleep in a gap half of a night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This place is great, I'm giving it 5 stars. The place was great, we had clean room every morning and good bathroom and nice friendly breakfast at the local coffee shop. Hostess Paola was really polite with any of our requests and questions.

Room Tip: We were in the room Europe, nice room, but without balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel room was lovely & the hotelier is wonderful. It's more of an apartment with ensuite rooms, but we didn't mind that.

If you get a choice between a breakfast in pangea, or the breakfast voucher for the local bar, definitely go for the local bar. There's nothing wrong with the hotel breakfast, but the coffee at the bar is the best I've tasted!

It's quite a way out of town (the 2nd to last stop on the main metro line), but when the metro is running well, that's only 20 minutes away from the main tourist attractions.

We got a taxi to Pangea, which I would recommend, as the hotel is a flat on a residential street, so not so easy to find.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisimoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank LilianMarcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Trastevere Resort
#961 of 1,271 in Rome
99 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#254 of 1,271 in Rome
195 reviews
Esquilino
Pensione Giamaica
Pensione Giamaica
#730 of 1,271 in Rome
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palace Nardo
#1,000 of 1,271 in Rome
54 reviews
Tiburtino
Urban Garden Hotel
Urban Garden Hotel
#593 of 1,271 in Rome
42 reviews
Esquilino
Moscatello
Moscatello
#614 of 1,271 in Rome
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangea

Address: Via Nostra Signora di Lourdes 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #820 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $186 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangea 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pangea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing