We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Italy ? Maybe !”
Review of Veio Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veio Park Hotel
Ranked #848 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 20, 2011

What a great hotel with stunning staff and super rooms to stay as a base to visit Rome. Nothing was too much trouble for anybody and they were as courteous from reception to restaurant to chambermaids. Super breakfast and Italian coffee to order as you like it. A genuine benefit being outside the city of Rome as you get to experience a bit of suburban Rome with a variety of eating houses and you see the price of "Peroni" tumble in comparison to the "rip off" around Vatican city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Veio Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is a hotel well worth the money. Rooms are ample, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a little out of Rome but the Hotel provides free shuttle to and from the train station and trains are frequent to the centre of Rome.Buffet Breakfast was included in a room with a view.The staff were very willing to adjust our booking to our needs and answer our questions. The hotel also provides a restaurant well worth eating at. When we return to Rome we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Hotel a bit out of the city but good transport links and hotel transport to station. Excellent value for money. Very clean. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaninedR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while traveling with my family for a house hunting trip in the northern suburbs of Rome. We intentionally were looking for a modest, clean and functional hotel to serve as our base. The hotel does fit the bill completely, and I could also see it being a good hotel for business travelers (I knew of the hotel from a previous business trip where colleagues stayed here). The rooms were clean and had plenty of space for my wife and two boys. We were able to get a triple, a room with a queen size bed and two twins for probably half what a hotel downtown would cost. There are also some good places to eat within walking distance or short drive and there is a market down the street (ask the desk and they will recommend places to eat and give you a card that will get you a discount). You should be aware, that the hotel is outside of the city and is not extremely convenient to downtown. While even on a map it may look close, the hotel is located on the via cassia, which is one of the busiest streets leading into Rome. In fact, from the north it is the major access to the city, despite being only a two lane road most of the distance. It is possible that it could take you clear over an hour (maybe 2) taking the cassia during the wrong time of day (tip you can ask a cab to take the Giustiniana to the 2bis or even the GRA to get in faster. There is a train from the area however.

The free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Very very nicie hotel, beautiful garden and stunning view from the room's window. Very nice people. Close to Vatican. Relaxing and quiet atmosphere. I would never think about looking for another hotel while in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralucapopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Getting a last minute package deal was stressful and I was panciking after so many bad reviews of Rome hotels, although I believed only those that had bad experiences were likely to come on and write a bad review - word of mouth is a powerful thing. As such, given the nice things said about this Hotel i decided to risk staying outside Rome. Reviews were fairly accurate and it was a lovely hotel and the staff were fine and as hit and miss as any UK hotel - some were smiley, some were less, but everyone was helpful! The breakfast looks weak, but is actually rather filling, but i do suggest a wider spread of fruits in the morning.The bed in my room (102) was absol;utely amazing - very firm and I felt great in the morning.

My main comments are not so much with the hotel, but its location. The reviews on ehre about the trains are misleading. Firstly the shuttle, which is a car and a member of staff coming out to give you a ride, which feltl it's a favour ratehr than service, and only runs between 8-10am and then 6-8 in the evening. However, I enjoyed the walk to the station - 10-15minutes. The train takes 35 minutes to Roma St Pauls, and I timed it, which is 5 minute walk to the Vatican. However, if you want to get around the city, then the metro from Roma Termini is better or if you are prepared to research, you can try get off earlier and catch the metro from another station; this becomes annoying....

The last train is about 9.30, but again this depends where you get on. We didn't try it, but apaprently tehre was a 10.30 train, however there was also a strike the day we wanted to stay late and so we didn't want to risk it as the trains were hit and miss after 5.30 - normal service did not resume! Overall, it was a massive inconvenience, more so than reviews had you believe, but for a 2 Euro round trip per day (I spent 10 altogether), it may seem worth it to some than paying more extortionate prices in the centre. The problem is that you lose out onseeing the city at night unless you ar eprepared to pay for a taxi, or are staying in winter when it gets darker a little earlier.

Yes, there is not a lot around the hotel. A few bars, and a nice restaurant called La giustiniana near the station.It was cheap and cheerful and i thought the food was lovely. The hotel restaurant would definitley be something to avoid - over-priced, for convenience i assume, and really poor quantity to price ratio. It wasn't that nice, too! They need to work on this, but the staff were lovely.

Overall, the hotel caters more for business trips rather than leisure, but if they made a few simple changes, such as a decent shuttle service to Rome, four a day 2 morning trips and 2 return trips, i think then there would be no reason to not consider this as a future option if we came back. Until then, I will seek elsewhere in rome when i return in March to for the rugby. Finally, if anything spoilt the trip it was the tourists and little to do with the hotel, they were unbearable and I can understand why Italians have such a rude attitude, tourists are just rude, too, although some Italians in the city centre were just blatantly hostile forgetting that people are on holidays!

p.s. I had an Italian / Brazilian partner so she spoke the lingo, which is helpful, so perhaps I received a bit more friendliness through association! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hall5456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Location was not the greatest with regards to restaurants and other off site amenities, however, staff is excellent. Every question answered and concern addressed. Very nice breakfast and nice on site restaurant. Staff was extremely helpful, especially Daniele, and they bent over backward to make sure everything met our expectations. Provided shuttle to the train station, from which all of Rome was accessible. Room was very large by European standards, however, sound proofing could be improved.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stayatthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Scheppers Hotel
#1,037 of 1,267 in Rome
263 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,047 of 1,267 in Rome
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jonico
#770 of 1,267 in Rome
344 reviews
Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana
#1,035 of 1,267 in Rome
418 reviews
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#989 of 1,267 in Rome
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veio Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veio Park Hotel

Address: Via Cassia 1171 G, 00189 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #848 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $41 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veio Park Hotel offers comfortable and functional accommodations in the quite, green, and residential northern part of Rome, conveniently connected to the historic centre by a regular overground and buses service also during the night. The hotel is within easy reach of attractions such as the archaeological park of Veio, the gorgeous Lake Bracciano, the racing tracks of Vallelunga, the Olympic Stadium and the Vatican City, from where you can easily explore the entire historic centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veio Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veio Park Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing