We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Fate è fantastico”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Fate Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Fate Apartments
Ranked #164 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Fate è fantastico”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Really glad we stayed at La Fate. We stayed on the Six Nations Weekend and were well cared for by Fabrizio who is tidy to a tee. We had a room with a balcony, so breakfast on our private terrace in the sun was a welcome relief from England in March.
The room was a good size and furnished well, with a very comfy bed, coffee machine and fridge.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marvel274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    66
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
179
22
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent 4 nights at the fantastic Le Fate Apartments. Comfortable room with everything you need. Great breakfast which we enjoyed on the balcony with the sun shining! Host Fabrizio is fantastic, as it was our second time in Rome he provided great advise on where to go and what to visit which is maybe not on the tourist trails and we were not disappointed with the advice! Great food and views from his suggestions. Tram line numer 8 very close as is Trastevere station which is ideal for airport transfers and also for visiting Vatican City. All in all it was a fantastic trip made even better with having such a great base as Le Fate. Would stay again if returning to Rome.

Room Tip: Room with balcony was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Elaine and John,
Thank you for your stay and for a such a detailed 5* review. It’s the first time we recived a review, the day after your staying. We are glad to have been the perfect location for “new friends” like you wishing to enjoy the city by public transportation!
Our B&B has a good location, in a residential area completly safe, few minures from Trastevere Station, if you land to Fiumicino Airport; and well connected with S.Peter’s Church, only 3 minutes using the external underground.
Your real information about the B&B will help other guests and we are happy to have provided all the needed information. Your words are important for us, since they confirm us that our efforts in order to let guests enjoy completely their stay are appreciated.
We are happy to have been the ideal place for you and we hope to welcome you again.
We wait for you!

Cordialement,
Le Fate Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend last year mid October (..my birthday present!). It was first time to Rome. After booking a couple of bargain flights.. I spent a few nights reading reviews after reviews!.. And was drawn to the quirky decor of this B&b.. We decided on the day after my birthday as I particularly wanted the room with the balcony!..
Upon arrival of Le Fate Apartments... My heart sank a little at first as the B&b is in an apartment building with other residential/business apartments... However all fears faded upon pressing the intercom/buzzer!.. We were greeted by the most welcoming happy voice (Fabrizio)..

A couple of flights of stairs later.. although there's is a lift!.. We stepped into a magical fairy land!.. Our room was perfect! Cosy, comfy and clean.. The decor was fab!.. Especially for those who love quirky arty things!! Lots of handmade touches!.

Pastries, cakes and cornflakes etc for breakfast. Mini fridge with yoghurts, juice, fruit etc.. All included in price!.. I was more than happy!!

Fabrizio is the loveliest guy you could meet, he marked out all the best things to see and do!.. Suggested places to eat etc!.. We're new to travelling etc but he had all our bus routes/stops sorted for us!.. Felt a bit sorry for him as my partner asked questions after questions.. But nothing was too much trouble!.. Just a knock on his door and he was there with a big smile!..

I will definitely stay here again when I come back!..

Thank you Fabrizio..
Jody and Anthony ( ..and thanks for the cereal bowls!!)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jodyplum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jody and Anthony,
What a wonderfull pleasure to hear from you! We’re so happy to read your words and to realize to have been the ideal place to let you spend your first Roman holiday: thank you for your rewarding expression! All the dacorations are invented and realized by Fabrizio, he studied Architecture, but after he prefered working in tourism field; as a Chef before, in his family restaurant, and than opening his own business. Right now, he delights to taste for his “new friends” different tipes of cookies and pastries, and in his experimentation’s world he keep his architecture in his plates.
Fabrizio was been glad to help you every time you knock his office door: you have been wonderful guests and it has been a pleasure for us to share your lovely company!
We hope to welcome you back in Rome very soon.
Take care! And don’t forget to ask us your friendship on FB, please.
Our kindest regards.
Le Fate Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My first time in Rome was made easy and comfortable by the quaint and comfy room provided for me at Le Fate Apartments and the helpful suggestions (and tasty pastries) of hotel manager Fabrizio. The room had everything I could need for my short stay, a comfortable bed, a warm shower, wi-fi, and a fridge filled with home made goodies and refreshments. I felt safe and welcome. The hotel itself is situated fairly close to the bus stops and many different shops and restaurants. The streets were full of lemon and orange trees that are a rarity for me to see in New York City. I highly recommend a stay at Le Fate Apartments for any of my friends or readers of this review. I myself will definitely book a room here if ever I return to Rome. Geovanny

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Greetings from Rome!

Dear Geovanny,
It is a pleasure to read your words and to get aware of your satisfaction. We are happy that you had a great time here and follow all Fabrizio’s suggestions, and that you liked Trastevere area too. We are sorry that you can’t booked another night, because of we were fully booked. Thank you for your appreciating words and the sincere and resounding recommendation from friends and partents, in our opinion is the best advertising ever. We hope that you will come back in the next future!
Kindest regards,
Fabrizio e Le Fate Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room was romantic and tastefully decorated by the owner, Fabrizio himself. It even comes equipped with an espresso making machine, comfortable surround shower, and the fridge was generously filled with complimentary yogurt, juice, , fruits and homemade pie. It was a nice surprise. The best thing is, our host, is better than the tourist office in rome. He gave great advice on itenary, transport and provided places to get great local food at friendly prices. This made planning much easier and gave us more time to experience rome

We were really tired from moving our heavy trolley luggage and backpacks from coach to bus to tram and pushing trolley bags on uneven ground and up n down pavements . However it was worth it when we got to the the apartment. There is a shorter route: train - tram. However it would still involve quite some walking which could be tiring if you arrive with heavy luggage. But i would do it again for such a great place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngrumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A great welcome from the owner of Le Fate, Fabrizio, set the tone for our first trip to Rome.
Le Fate Apartments are quirky, unique and tasteful and you quickly forget that you are on the fourth floor of a relatively modern apartment block. We stayed in the 'Roses' apartment - very comfortable and scrupulously clean.
Breakfast is fairly basic, but the homemade strudel is excellent.
Trastevere is the ideal location to unwind after a day in central Rome. There are 4 or 5 restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the apartments, and dozens more within a 5 minute tram ride.
I highly recommend Le Fate apartments, and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le F, Direttore at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ken,
thank you for your staying in our Apartment, we express our gratitude for the time spent to write your
personal experience at Le Fate Apartments. We enyojed you mentioned and liked our homemade breakfast in the morning, and we are pleased, that you loved our B&B and its services, we look forward to welcoming you again soon, now you have a new landmark in a old town!!
Within this occasion,
we send our best wishes for Christmas and the New Year.
All the best,
Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Le Fate Is in a good location situated about 10 minute walk from a tram station. Which takes you right into the centre of Rome and Piazza Venezzia. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the owner Fabrizio who speaks very good English and took the time to show us how to reach the main sights and restaurants in Rome. We felt that the room was very reasonably priced for what you get. A good size nicely decorated room, in a good location and with a balcony to eat breakfast. You also get a mini fridge restocked with fruit, yogurts, fruit juice, water everyday as well as cereal, croissants, home made cake and biscuits and a coffee machine.
It was a perfect stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Greetings from Rome!
Dear Daniel,
first of all, thank you, for choosing Le Fate Apartments and reviewed with a 5* our B&B on Tripadvisor, and then sharing your personal experience during your vacation.
We are very pleased that Fabrizio’s recommendations and advice, have been for you, useful and valuable; he offers his own experience of life in a city like Rome available to all, through tips, restaurants, exhibitions, churches and tour details .... with the purpose of making their guests feel right at home.

Greetings also to Anna,
and many good wishes for Christmas and Happy New Year.

We keep in touch on FB.
Cordialement,
Le Fate Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#113 of 1,291 in Rome
291 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Hotel Castle
#161 of 1,291 in Rome
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#213 of 1,291 in Rome
606 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#268 of 1,291 in Rome
508 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#80 of 1,291 in Rome
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fate Apartments

Property: Le Fate Apartments
Address: Via Pasquale Revoltella 78, 00152 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fate Apartments is a B&B located one tram stop past the traffic and chaos of Trastevere, closed to Trastevere Station. The B&B is easily accessible from the N°8 tram from Largo di Torre Argentina or the H bus from Termini Station. The B&B is located on a quiet residential street with many family owned shops nearby. However, Le Fate B&B is within reach of all of Rome's major attractions and the most famous shopping streets. The welcoming atmosphere that owner Fabrizio alludes will make you feel as though you are at home. With is knowledge of Rome and his studies as an architect, Fabrizio can share with you the unfamiliar facts of the main tourist attractions along with the "hidden" secrets that Rome has to offer. All of the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and private ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Le Fate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing