We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cappuccino Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tempio di Bacco

Tempio di Bacco
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Tempio di Bacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #669 of 12,046 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
303 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Best Cappuccino Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food and atmosphere. The owner Christian will recommend the Daily pasta and bring you wonderful house wine. DO NOT miss having a cappuccino at the end of the meal. Alexandra will make it for you and you will never forget the creamy foam on top.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneHihoSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    244
    100
    41
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant dinner at Tempio di Bacco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having jet lag and two tired children we took the recommendation of our hotel and went to this restaurant with early opening hours. The staff was very welcoming and warm. The food was good and everyone had a nice meal. I cannot say this was the culinary highlight of our trip but one would not be disappointed to dine here and it seems less expensive than the overtly touristy places on nearby Via Veneto.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcallisterjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of our hotel. We wanted something close by as rain was expected. The food here was good and so was the wine. Nothing fancy, but all around good service and food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jtaylgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Twice wasn't enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a real gem of a place. From the bread to the Caprese sald to the spaghetti carbonara it was fantastic. So good, in fact, we went back again for another dinner. And at that dinner, we were greeted fondly and treated like regulars. It is well worth a visit! Very near the Sofitel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErinLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
381 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Good food, service could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant strangely seems to get lots of five star reviews and lots of one star reviews. Personally I thought it was OK, nothing special.

They advertise a reasonable set menu outside, but then when I asked about it inside they seemed disappointed. And although the restaurant was practically empty (8pm weeknight in January) they seated me right at the back next to the toilets.

Having said that, the food was good and served quite quickly. And it's a nice location, in a side-street off the Via Veneto.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dohfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tempio di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing