We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Midi Rome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$314
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$133
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
10
24
20
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
24
20
15
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

just got back, the hotel is 20 mins from Termini which is not bad walking, however, it was a superior room costing £190 for 3 nights room only, the room was in the building beside the Midi Hotel, it was clean but the room was tiny, the shower door was broken and the water came rushing out when you had a shower leaving a wet floor. No english TV which is not major, bathroom light wouldnt turn off, air con didnt work (it was 24 degrees so maybe they have turned it off for Autumn so not a problem) there are other hotels close to the termini but from Termini there is the Metro so can move around to different areas. We got ticket for Euro 16 each for 3 days to use on Bus Tram and Metro unlimited. The metro is not as sophisticated as in Paris but its adequate and clean and very frequent. If you visit Rome you must go to Treveste area where we found lovely quant restaurants and some so cheap for Euro 5 a pizzza and for Euro 7 a full litre of wine! fab place to eat, get the H but from Termini for this area as its a long walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margandmaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel itself is a decent enough location, 10-15min walk from Termini, main station where coaches drop off from airports. 15-20min walk to the Coliseum. There were plenty of places to eat around the area

Hotel itself is very basic, and outdated. There was a lot of damp on the walls in the bathroom, shower tray fills up when showering but doesn’t overflow.

The walls of the rooms are thin! We were able to hear next door coughing and talking really loudly on the phone past midnight. One of the lamps on my side of the bed was not working, overall was a roof over our head.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the building on the right of the hotel Midi.
The hotel room was quite new, the air conditioner worked so well. There was also a hair dryer, not new but it worked anyways.
The bathroom was clean and was equiped with a lot of towels.
However there are 3 points that i dont like much.
First the hotel is a little far from the train station Termini. The routine from the station to the hotel was not difficult to find but long and was extremely dirty. There is another way to reach the hotel that from Termini you can take the metro A to the station Manzoni then walk to the hotel. This routine is cleaner.
Secondly, the bathroom, there was no carpet in the bathroom so each time we stepped out from the shower, there was water everywhere. The toilette paper was not placed next to the so it was inconvinient.
Thirdly, the reception staff. The staff for the day were ok. The first day we arrived there, the guy who did the check in for us was extremely kind. He gave us a map and explained where to go in rome, where to pay and where the supermarket was.... But there was an old guy who workedfor the night, he was extremely rude. He doesnt speak english so When we asked for the wifi code, he couldnt understand and finally told us that we couldnt access the wifi from our building. So we stayed 2 days without internet.
That´s all i think. Despite of these inconvenience, the hotel is good for such a price, we paid 84eu for 2 nights so 20eu per personne.

Thank Linh N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great little budget hotel just down from Central Station. If you have a Rome Pass you can take the tram to just 1 block away, save the walk especially in the Summer heat.

Rooms are small but functional. Had TV, big wardrobe, desk, safe mini fridge. Bathroom had all the amenities, fresh towels each day, soap, shampoo. Wifi was available in the public area. There is someone always available 24/7 and were always very helpful. When we arrived the gentleman took the tourist map and indicated all there was to see, which metro or bus to get to them. Also you leave your room key with them when you leave, so you don't lose it, plus when you pick up the key on return they unlock the door to the hotel rooms, which is a separate entry to the reception / Public area. So it feels more secure then anyone being able to wander into the hotel areas. The windows were great, when opened the noise of the street outside was loud, but once closed almost all the noise were shut out. The air conditioning worked perfectly so even in the summer heat the room was cool.

Only minor issues that I can really say was that the bathroom looked like it was in need of renovation. It was obvious that the facilities were getting a bit old, the seals around the shower was worn and the shower head had a leak. Just little things that was in need of replacement, but everything functioned perfectly, so it didn't affect our stay.

All in all, a great budget hotel in a great location for a great price. Don't expect a 5 star resort hotel, but it is the perfect base for your Rome adventure, leaving you plenty in your wallet to spend on more important things.

Also highly recommend La Taverna Italiana, the restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. 5 Days there ate dinner there 4 nights, great food, great service and good prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nice1stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very close to the central station though you still have to walk for 15 mins from the main entrance. Room looked like newly renovated and luckily I had a room with a balcony! And it was very nice stay.
Just few things were not working - TV, light and aircondition.
There is a nice restaurant around the corner which is rated good on trip advisor.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews