We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bene Bene”
Review of That's Amore

That's Amore
Reserve with
That's Amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #193 of 13,067 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trevi
Description: In the heart of Rome, a few steps from the Trevi Fountain, That's Amore is a cozy space inspired by the best traditions of the Roman "trattorias." Day and night, seven days a week, the warm and professional staff serves up the most authentic regional cuisine: an array of appetizers, fresh pasta made by hand daily, succulent main dishes, fresh sides, and delicious homemade desserts. That's Amore, your home away from home
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We first ate here 6 years ago on our first trip away together....we returned for our honeymoon and booked for sat nite. Superb service, great atmosphere and the food is second to none. Looking forward to return for our first anniversary. Eddie & Paula Kennedy

1  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,126 - 3,130 of 6,050 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very well situated restaurant close the the Trevi Fountains. Great pizzas and pasta with very reasonably priced wines. A good place to dine while you watch all the people going by. Reasonably priced.

1  Thank Garyrmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiolousCookingDay, Owner at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review my restaurant! It is definitely a great people watching location, and a nice bonus you enjoyed the pizza so much! Thanks again,
Fabio Bongianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Best carbanara ever and amazing swordfish - this is a lovely little restaurant with a real family-run atmosphere. Children are welcome and the staff are really friendly and inviting. Prices are reasonable - carbonara was 10 euros, swordfish was 18 and a bottle of wine was also 18. Would definitely recommend!

1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiolousCookingDay, Owner at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hello,
Thank you for your review of my restaurant! I am glad you consider our carbonara the best carbonara ever. Hope your time spent in Rome was everything you hoped for,
Fabio Bongianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The restaurant is a few minutes from the Trevi fountain and has pleasant surrounding.

The staff are friendly but the service was very slow. The food was a little bland and as we waited for so long, we gave up on ordering a dessert.

Would not go back.

1  Thank Pink_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabiolousCookingDay, Owner at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hello,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the nice ambiance and friendly service while dining at my restaurant. I apologize you had to wait longer than expected for your food. We try our best to get the food out as quickly as possible, but it happens sometimes that we have several orders at one time, and the quickest our chefs can work was not speedy enough for your satisfaction. I am sorry you experienced this unfortunate occurrence, but hope you enjoyed your time spent in Rome!
Fabio Bongianni, owner That's Amore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The staff was wonderful and made you feel at home. I ordered the seafood pasta but had them replaced with homemade pasta. It was to die for and the prices were very reasonable for quality of food! In addition to good food the ambience was charming and delightful. I actually plan on returning tomorrow. A gem of a find!

Thank Amydiem31
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FabiolousCookingDay, Owner at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and for coming back again to my restaurant!
Fabio Bongianni, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

 

Been to That's Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing