We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Rome B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuscino e Cappuccino
Ranked #365 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My Wife and I and my wife's cousin stayed at Paolo's B & B in September 2011. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. They were air conditioned rooms. The decor is very attractive. The Location is excellent with the Vatican Museum very close by and St Peter's Square within an easy walking distance. We used the Hop On Hop Off bus to see Rome's historic sights and the bus stop was near St Peter's Square so once again easy to walk to. Paolo gave us many ideas of what to see and do and also where to eat at very nice restaurants. He is very helpful and obliging. Breakfast was very good and self serve in the Breakfast room. It is a great place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl26144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 162 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was our first stay ever at a B&B, and it was a very possitive experience. We found the B&B on the internet and after have been reading the comments on the tripadvisor, we booked a room. The room was nice and it was very clean. It would have been nice with a topmadras on the bed :-). The bathroom was not big but was recently renovated and was very nice looking and very clean. There´s wiresless internet which we really apreceated. In the room were the breakfast is served, there´s a small fridge where there is water, juice and youhurt which is avaible all day and it was also possible to make coffee and tea.It was also one of the things which we were happy with. Paolo( the host) is very helpful and speaks perfectly english.The location of the B&B is perfect. It´s in a nice neighborhood and in walking distance to the center of Rome. We will without a doubt recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Place was very clean, with a cozy environment and walking distance to the Vatican, and the Basilica in Rome....near eateries and shopping places as well...we had a good time and will recommend to friends. Paulo was very accomodating catering to our needs including transportation from and to airport and to and from the Pier to board our cruise.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed in September 2011. Paolo is a very welcoming host, arranging a taxi from the airport and marking up a map of places to visit. The B&B is around 200m from the Vatican wall and is very comfortable. A friend recommended it to us and we will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great location, safe and quiet and clean, in walking distances to major buses and metro stations, couple of blocks from the Vatican. Paolo, the owner, very interesting personality, friendly and chatty, speaks perfect Spanish and English on top of Italian. The room does not have Wifi, and we needed to confirm a tour booking, Paolo checked for us and even offered and called the tour company to clarify for us some information, very gracious host.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the B&B Cuscino e Cappuccino - Rome San Peter from Sept 4th to 8th, 2011. Paolo is a fantastic host, he arranged for a taxi on our arrival. He was very helpful in suggesting places to visit and when to go. Thanks to that we avoided the lines at the Vatican and Coliseum. He also made reservations to the Galleria Borghese. The pizza place he recommended was fabulous. We walked everywhere and it was very nice to get back at night to the B&B and be able to have a tea/coffee/ juice. Location: Great, the Vatican is a few steps away and the Metro is only a few blocks. Breakfast: Juices, yogurt, breads for toast, sweets, coffee, warm milk and bottles of water in the fridge. Room: clean, quiet, comfortable, and secure (English channel TV). We will definitely stay here again and we don’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Rome. A couple from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Paolo arranged for a pick up from the airport to his address which was wonderful especially after such a long flight which was late getting in.He advised us on what to see and do in Rome and the icing on the cake was a very special trip just south of Rome.Our trip to Rome was made extra special because of Paolo. The rooms in his B&B were very clean, safe and comfortable also very quiet even though its on a busy street. The location of Cuscino Cappuccino is excellent just a few hundred meters from the Vatican and a couple of blocks from the subway and walking distance from just about anywhere you wanted to go.Besides being very very satisfied with this B&B . Paolo was what made everything exceptional.Such a personable guy, willing to go out of his way to make things nice. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All three rooms are very nice. one has two single beds which really isn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,105 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,480 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuscino e Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuscino e Cappuccino

Address: Via Vespasiano 9, 192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Cuscino e Cappuccino it's located in the heart of Rome in San Peter district, an excellent starting point for on-foot visiting of the Vatican Museum (150 yards from the B&B), St. Peter's (300 yards) and Piazza del Popolo (900 yards), or all the other treasures of the Eternal City using the underground (the Ottaviano station of Metro A is only 200 yards away).The B&B is new (it is opened from november 2007). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cuscino e Cappuccino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing