We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing firendly beautiful homely place close to the Vatican etc”
Review of Villa Rome B&B

Villa Rome B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Rome B&B
Ranked #1,865 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing firendly beautiful homely place close to the Vatican etc”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst working on a schools theatre tour of Italy. I can’t recommend it highly enough. We were greeted by the couple who own the place (and live above) and the welcome was warm and genuine and lovely. We were three people in a massive room which had two doubles, a queen size and a single bed in it. And our own fridge :) All the beds were on different levels, in a great way that made it feel like you all had your own space. Its really nice done and well decorated. There was a lovely big breakfast room and a great help yourself breakfast everyday. There is also a well equipped kitchen for you to use if you want to cook in the evening as we did. There is a swimming pool! Not a massive one but big enough, and perfect to cool off in. We swam a bit and lazed on the grass beside it. There’s also space to eat lunch outside. It’s a bit of a sun trap. Whenever we saw them the owners were really friendly and helpful. The place is only about 5 stops on the train from the Vatican and is connected by transport all night. We went in to town for a late night and missed the last train back but luckily we had the sheet of travel information that the hostess had given us. It had all the details on how to get home at anytime and we caught a night bus really easily. Thank you. Its incredible to be that close to the centre with all those facilities and the ability to cook for yourself in the evening and feel at home and have a pool, all for that price. Great place, lovely people.

Room Tip: We only saw one room and it was ours but it was lovely. A massive room for 3 or more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FelixDunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    3
    8
    5
See reviews for
14
19
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Three friends and I spent a weekend at the Villa Rome in early May. We turned up late on Friday evening but this wasn't a problem. Isabella gave us a warm welcome and showed us to our room. We were hungry, and took Isabella's recommendations on where to eat. There are two restaurants two minutes' walk away, on the other side of the station, and we decided to check them out. We ate in the nearer one to the villa and enjoyed a fantastic meal. The food and wine were delicious, and the atmosphere and service were great.

We stayed in the four-bed room at the back of the villa. It was fresh and clean and plenty big enough. The beds were comfy and a good size, and the bathroom was well-kept, with a reliable shower. The room had a heavy set of shutter-doors, providing good security. The next morning, we found a hearty buffet breakfast laid out in the dining area. There was lots of choice, and we filled ourselves up for the day. There were also kitchen facilities, allowing us to make tea and coffee during the day. In the back yard there is a pool/tub, but it was too cold that weekend to try it out!

Before heading out, we received advice from Isabella on places to visit and where to buy train tickets (a newsagent close to the station), and she booked a taxi for us. We couldn't have asked for a more hospitable host! We left on Monday morning very happy travellers. We had slept well, been fed, and had a great time, all for an unbelievably low cost.

It takes about 45 minutes on the train to get into Rome, or about 15-20 minutes by taxi. This was not a problem for us, as the journey allowed us to see more of Rome. The station is a stone's throw from the villa.

Would come back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent the final four days of my trip here and loved it. Having spent the majority of my two month trip in hostels and hotels it was great to have a low key comfortable lodging like this for a change. The owners are amazingly friendly and made us a gourmet meal one of the nights. A little out of the way but only a couple minute walk from the train. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cbrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Isabella was great host, very friendly and helpful, the house has a very nice garden with a small pool, the lounge was excellent, breakfast normal, the problem was that our room had a door not in use connecting to the main house so we could hear every single noise coming from there, the three nights we stayed there had to knock on the door for the young teenager to quiet down at sleeping times (1:00 2:00 AM). The other thing is that you rely on public transportation (40 minutes on train to city center)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloboda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

we lended in thre morning took car and went to the villa, we park the car ate breakfast and went to rome 20 minutes by train, very good.
we got a room for our six people family, and nice and welcoming people.

Room Tip: if you rent a car it is good place to stay while you in rome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reuven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay, probably my favorite hostel/B&B of my whole trip (4 week trip in Europe). It was very close to the train into Rome, so perfectly convenient to get anywhere I wanted to go. Kind of in the suburbs, so quiet and relaxing, but also easy for sight-seeing. The room was simple, very clean, and cozy... great air conditioning and a TV. A lovely breakfast each morning with a pretty backyard/porch area with a pool, very relaxing. On my last day of the trip, the public transportation was on strike, so I needed to grab a cab last minute to the airport... they kindly arranged a cab for me, which just made everything even easier. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone I knew who was going to Rome for a trip, regardless of budget (even though this is a very inexpensive place to stay... it's just that nice!).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were received with great hospitality by Isabella and Paolo at the Villa Rome in July 2012, where we stayed two nights with our family of 5 persons to visit Rome. Isabella speaks English quite well, which is quite nice as our command of the Italian language was not very good.

The furnishing of the room was simple but adequate and the B&B radiated a homely atmosphere. Same held for the breakfast room, which had a nice opening to the garden behind the house.
The B&B is situated in a neighborhood that is quite crowded, but although there is little space to park a car on the road, Paolo gave us access to a special parking place behind a (locked) gate.

The train and bus station is really nearby and the connection to the centre is good.
We had a great stay in Rome and in the Villa Rome B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domus Cornelia B&B
#1,216 of 3,642 in Rome
51 reviews
Esquilino
Stella's House
Stella's House
#2,544 of 3,642 in Rome
31 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residenza Camilla
Residenza Camilla
#2,899 of 3,642 in Rome
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Sfogliatella
#1,778 of 3,642 in Rome
2 reviews
Esquilino
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
#2,514 of 3,642 in Rome
116 reviews
Gianicolense
Bed & Puppets
Bed & Puppets
#2,320 of 3,642 in Rome
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rome B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rome B&B

Property: Villa Rome B&B
Address: Via di Casal del Marmo 79, 00135 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,865 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast is situated in a newly renovated villa, in the northwest of Rome, 100 metres from FM3 metro station (10 minutes from St.Peter's). The atmosphere of the house is warm and familiar. Our rooms are comfortable and cozy and can have either private or shared bathroom. Italian breakfast is served in a special room in winter, in the warm season in the porch outside. A nice garden surrounds the house. All kinds of shops are nearby and the area is well connected to the city by either bus or train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Rome B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing