We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay. Felt like home!”
Review of Anthony BB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anthony BB
Ranked #472 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Me & my wife visited Rome for the first time in October 2012. We stayed 5 nights in Anthony B&B. We're going to make this short & sweet, so here goes:

- Location of the B&B was great! It's just about 10 minutes walk away from Termini Station
- There's a supermarket (called Sigma) nearby, laundries & small eateries around the B&B
- The reception staff was awesome! Greeted us with all smiles and check in was super easy!
- Rooms were spacious and clean
- Breakfast was average. One weird thing we encountered is the girl staff who was on shift during the morning stood beside and 'watched' us (practically stared at us) while we had our breakfast. Perhaps she was wanting to be there should we need help but it really made us felt uncomfortable. She 'watched' us until the end =_="

Overall, it was a great stay. Worth every cents we paid. Would definitely come back if we visit Rome again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahiruhachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Anthony BB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 169 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Anthony B&B is a very familiar bed & breakfast. Very well located, clean, good wi-fi, nice breakfast; but the most important think: the warmest attention of Anthony and Elisabetta.

If you want to feel like in a real italian home don't hesitate to come here!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larabrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I jut came to Rome for 3 days and I was expecting A normal hostel, where you have to share the room and things like that but No! This a very nice hostel it doesn't more like a hotel! The room are so clean, all the people are so nice with you, and it's close to bus stops that takes you to the coliseo, Fontana de Trevi , etc!!

Really is a very good hostel!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yazmin_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great place for visitors who are mainly outside exploring the city, quite area close to central station.
Very friendly staff, but their English skills were largely poor.
Kitchen can be used, but it seemed that the staff did not "like" to see guests cooking.
Price very reasonable compared to what is offered!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 126Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were in this BB in 04/2011 and not 04/2012
we were in the 30 via palestro building (the Anthony BB, offers rooms in two separate buildings, laying 200m the one from the other, on the same street).

positive points :
- The location of the hotel : near the main train station, and so near the station of bus that bring you directly from Ciampino Airport. The historic center of Rome is on 15mn walk.
- The Students area of Tiburtino is also close, that area is full of small Bars and restaurants at night just near the Rome main university. That Area is may be less charming than Trastevere at night, but having a drink there is very enjoyable, and of course you will meet there real young Romans and not the tourist masses like in the Plaza de Spana or Trastevere nightlife.
- The rooms are clean, and very comfortable. Bathroom is ok.
- The building is an old charming building of the 1920’s, and it is perfectly maintained.
- The breakfast is very sweet, with coffee, milk, fresh juice, and all what you need else … we appreciated the hot little bread pieces maid extemporaneously by the Innkeeper herself.

negative points :
- You are in a BB, that means, that starting from 18h there will be no one in the reception hall. You don’t have to loose your key, and don’t forget previous to your arrival to communicate your arrival time to the Innkeeper to let her wait for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivierfrompaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is probably hard to improve on. Good value for money is one thing, but an excellent breakfast with other guests around the table each morning including yummie sweets and cappuccino is another. Top that off with the helpfulness and cheerful talks each morning of Elisabetta, the wonderful girl who helps with breakfast, and you got yourself a great stay in Rome! Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank sofie x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days at Anthony B&B. We had a most enjoyable time and felt very much at home. The location is perfect- a 10 min walk from Termini and surrounded by restaurants. Concetta our hostess was friendly, welcoming and warm. Breakfast was served in a small kitchen around an eight seater table. We loved the intimacy of eating with other guests from around the world. This was one of the highlights.Elizabeth, a young uni student who works for Concetta, is delightful and really makes an effort to ensure you have all that will make your stay comfortable. The room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. During our stay I celebrated my birthday. On our return home from a big day sightseeing, waiting for me in the room was a small bottle of champagne and a boxed expresso cup and saucer as a gesture as a small gesture. We would return to Anthony in a flash. We highly reccommend it.

Room Tip: We heard from another guest that her street side room heard the noise of a rubbish truck each early...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juddells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#380 of 1,267 in Rome
256 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#307 of 1,267 in Rome
855 reviews
Elite Hotel
#384 of 1,267 in Rome
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Massimo
Hotel Massimo
#733 of 1,267 in Rome
109 reviews
Esquilino
Bon Ton Suite
Bon Ton Suite
#588 of 3,710 in Rome
141 reviews
Esquilino
Kambal B&B
Kambal B&B
#250 of 3,710 in Rome
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony BB

Address: Via Palestro 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #472 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $66 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony BB 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN THE HEART OF ROME... A confortable and intimate place run by a Roman Family! We are glad to help you to get the best out of your travel, sharing kind information, tips and facilities about the city we love... We offers different kind of accomodations: Rooms with private bathroom and entire apartments up to 8 people. All the accomodations are decorated with “Venetian plaster” and we always provide free wi-fi, bed linen and towels, free toiletries, hairdryer, flat screen TV, air conditioning and heating. The central and well-connected location (Line B Subway Station CASTRO PRETORIO is at 200 meters and Line A Subway TERMINI, the central station, is at 500 meters) in the heart of Rome make it a strategic position to reach easily any part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anthony BB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing