We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best customer service ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #67 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best customer service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed in Casa Di Silvia with my mum for 4 days on the beginning on September. We came from a 3 star hotel in Venice and with the hurry we forgot our money and passports on the safe. We realised about it when we arrived in Rome, called them several times but the hotel management refused to go and check the safe and help us getting our documents back.

We told Iuliana (the manager of Casa di Silvia) about this traumatic experience, she took her mobile and made few calls to the hotel. It went back and forth for few hours and at the end she managed to get a courier with our documents. Love at first sight!!! Iuliana is a caring, helpful hostess, amazing customer service.

The B&B is centrally located, 5 min walk from the tube station, in a quiet neighbourhood, all recently refurbished and super clean! I will go back to Casa di Silvia next time I go to Rome and I recommend you to do the same.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    64
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
113
131
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and could not find any fault.
Very clean, comfortable and well presented room with tasty breakfast provided.
Juliana the hostess was very warm and welcoming. She provided us with numerous helpful tips which ensured a great stay in Rome.
On the final day we needed to leave very early and as such before the typical breakfast time.
However Juliana ensured we had a breakfast by preparing a tasty tray of food the previous night.
Very good location.
Would recommend to stay there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Cheerful and fun loving host- Juliana. Very helpful too. Condition of the room is excellent. Location is very near metro station, San Giovanni. Good value for money. Overall, we would recommend staying at this b & b as it is priced reasonably for the cleanliness and location aside from the great host.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolitudeBPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you prefere big unpersonal hotels this is not your place, but if it makes you already happy to see and feel with how much passion and care Gulia and her husband are running this small immaculate B&B, this is defenitly the place be. It's very convenient located near the metro Giovanni, its clean, everything works, a very good Italian breakfast, and very helpfull owners. And last but not least a very reasonable price. I will book again.
Thanks, Wil

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

民宿主人Silvia非常熱情,我們入住當天因為交通問題所以遲到,他還是很開心的迎接我們,有任何需求及問題也會盡量幫忙。房間相當乾淨而且布置的很有個人風格。交通還算便利,從地鐵站出來步行大概十分鐘。推薦給預算較少的背包客
with a very good location. the host is a very king girl with passion.we had wonderful 3 days here.the room is just fantastic and comfortable. also you can get any information about Rome from Silvia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiajungshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Looking for an accommodation in Rome, by happening I could find Casa di Silvia;
It was first time sleeping at B&B;
Very clean room (the entire flat and building), toilet, very comfortable bed, generous space;
But over all these I was very pleasant surprised by the amiability of the host woman, by her name Iulia.
For those who are looking for the best variant "service vs rate" this could be the best option.
I can recommend without hesitation Casa di Silvia like a very nice place for sleeping in Rome.

Mihai Vaduva

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MIhai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akranes, Iceland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here in the beginning of june and we loved it! Giulia was so helpful. We had a little problem booking through Agoda but Giulia fixed it perfectly :) The B&B is well located within walking distance to all remarkable places in Rome - and just a short distance to get to trains. We really loved Giulia - she did everything she could to guide us through Rome and the breakfast was so lovely. Would defiantly stay here again and also recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorkkr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Next Door Guesthouse
#64 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#106 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Star of Rome
#23 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Colfelice
#41 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#24 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#74 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast

Property: Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast
Address: Via Pozzuoli 7 | Scala C int. 5, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casa di Silvia Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing