We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location possible!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn Spagna Charming House - Frattina 122
Ranked #760 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was recommended to us by the friend of ours in Rome. We were skeptical at first - apartment style guest houses without concierge service is usually not our style. I'm so happy we listen to our friend. Location is simply the best - right by the Spanish steps, very close to everything, in the middle of the walking shopping street. We walked pretty much everywhere in Rome! you can also take a taxi if you're tired, max of $12-14. we were given a huge room with a large corridor and a spacious bathroom, recently renovated. Not sure about the other rooms in this place but our room was much more than we could possible expect in the heart of Rome.
Alessandro, the manager, was very nice and helpful, his recommendation for lunch turn out to be one of the best lunch places during our Italy vacation. He is not always there, so make sure you communicate your exact check in and check out time. with any questions, you can always call him, he is very responsive and ready to help any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Inn Spagna Charming House - Frattina 122
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I was supposed to stay at the Inn Spagna and was given a room here, apparently one and the same. I was very impressed with the room I was given, spacious and clean. Excellent location and helpful staff. If visiting Rome again, I would return to the Guest House Frattina.

Thank hsxvvd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The only reason we are not giving the guest house a 5 is because of the shower. It was a little ackward, being that we are tall, and also that it had a tendancy to leak over onto the floor due to the set up of the shower head.

The room we were in was extremely large. The ceilings were very high which added to the room feeing spacious. It was also very quiet where our room was located (we were in the back, down the hall at the end).

The staff was very nice and helpful. They provided a map and were knowlegable about various locations around the city.

We would stay here again if we wanted to be near the Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Federica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Valentina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Prestige Guest House
Prestige Guest House
#755 of 1,267 in Rome
95 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#335 of 1,267 in Rome
756 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Croce di Malta
Hotel Croce di Malta
#819 of 1,267 in Rome
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#292 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Suite Condotti 29 A.C. Hotels S.r.l.
Campo Marzio
Daniel's Hotel
Daniel's Hotel
#462 of 1,267 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Spagna Charming House - Frattina 122? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spagna Charming House - Frattina 122

Address: Via Frattina 122, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #760 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $84 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Spagna Charming House - Frattina 122 3*
Number of rooms: 256

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing