We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Centro di Roma B&B
Ranked #286 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at AL Centro di Roma. The host Daniel was gracious and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with TV, mini bar, safe, air conditioning, free wifi, and on suite bathroom. The windows are great, no need to worry about noise from the street. Each morning a nice breakfast was served just down the hall. We had a good assortment of fruits, toast, cereals, pastries, fresh coffee, and juices. Daniel even offered to make us espresso each morning. The B&B is in an excellent location just steps from Piazza Navona, Pantheon, and Campo de Fiori. All the other major sites are within walking distance as well. We will most definitely be staying here again our next time in Rome!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms in this lovely b&b, book your stay far in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenM9574XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Al Centro di Roma B&B. Rooms are clean well maintained and comfortable. The host is wonderful and most helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was really good and consisted of coffee/tea, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, juice, and fruit. The only thing we wished it had was some deli meat or cheese. But this is simply our preference. After two weeks in Italy we were getting tired of delicious pastries. Hard to believe i know!
Al Centro di Roma B&B is located near piazza Navona, which is the heart of the old town. There are also multiple bus stops for you to easily get to other Roma attractions such as Colosseum and Vatican. It is possible to walk but we found it easier to take the transit because Rome is very large. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby, but if you want to try something more traditional and less touristy make your way across the river to Transtavere.
Overall, i highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank velvetviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great little B&B. Affordable, clean, modern, comfortable and personable.

The rooms have recently been redone and are spacious with a TV, mini bar, safe, air con, on suite bathroom and comfortable bed. We walked in and immediately thought it was incredibly noisy, however the windows block all the noise from the street, they are amazing!! The breakfast was nice with the owner on standby to make gorgeous coffee.

The location is great for those who are looking to explore Rome on foot. Its a short bus ride from the train station but only a few minutes walk for the Pantheon, Trevi fountain and Colosseum.

I couldn't find any faults. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this centrally located B&B in Rome. It's in the heart of the city within walking distance to Pantheon and many of the other major sights. The room overviews a small but busy piazza, yet it is perfectly silent when the windows are closed. The room, as well as all other facilities, was clean and well maintained. Daniele was vey service-minded and friendly. All technical facilities, such as internet and air condition, worked without any problems - just as expected. To sum up, we can really recommend Al Centro di Roma B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Idahoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Al Centro Di Roma during our Italy trip this summer and had a very comfortable and pleasurable stay!

The location of the B&B is very good - easily accessible from bus stop and 10 mins from Roma termini. Piazza Novena is 5 mins away and we went there very evening..
All 3 rooms are identical and very spacious in spite of being in the city center which is great! The rooms are always very clean, neat an tidy!
Breakfast timings are pretty good as well in case you like to start a bit late in the day..

Daniele welcomed us and helped us a lot everyday with advice on how to go about in Rome.. He gave great suggestions on nearby restaurants and cafes ! Loved the cappuccino he served us every morning.

We highly recommend this B&B! We loved it and had a great memorable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anushpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked this B&B as it was recommended in the DK guide to Rome and actually changed our holiday dates to ensure we could stay there. We were not disappointed! The location was right in the centre of Rome close to the bars and restaurants for the evening and within walking distance of all the major sights - Ancient Centre, Vatican, Trevi Fountain etc. The rooms were crisp, clean and modern, beautifully maintained and incredibly well stocked. The safe came in handy for travel documents and english money we didn't want to carry around. The mini fridge was stocked with a range of drinks at very reasonable prices. Wireless internet meant we could keep in touch with family and look up tourist information online (they also had a computer which we were free to use). Breakfast was lovely and the owner (Daniel) couldn't have been more helpful. We were offered cappuccinos at breakfast, he gave us keys so we could collect our bags later on the day we were leaving and was efficient and welcoming. Excellent B&B and we would definitely head back here!

Room Tip: We stayed in Spagna - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smile4goodkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It feels like home when you arrive. The owner Daniel is incredibly nice and accommodating. Don't forget to ask for a cappuccino in the morning, he makes an incredible one! What more can you ask for great value in the heart of Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rockawaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Capannelle
#752 of 1,270 in Rome
1,407 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#489 of 1,270 in Rome
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#193 of 1,270 in Rome
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Centro di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Centro di Roma B&B

Address: Piazza di Sant'Andrea della Valle 3, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $101 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Centro di Roma B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Centro di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Centro Di Roma Bed And Breakfast
Al Centro Di Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing