We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Room”
Review of Fellini Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fellini Inn Rome
Ranked #1,468 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay; it was the perfect location for our first day in Rome. It's just a few blocks to the Trevi Fountain; from there we walked to the Coliseum, hitting all of the big sites along the way.

The room itself (junior suite) was pretty fabulous; great bright red & silver mod decor, which included a charming sitting room with a day bed & a lovely little balcony. If only the bathroom had gotten the same treatment - it was kind of a beige affair and not at all in keeping the with WOW of the rest of the suite. The staff was nice & helpful, the breakfast was not very good I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Book the junior suite if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealmissrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel that is close to many of the sights travelers want to see in Rome -- Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc. The rooms are small -- very European but very pleasant and spotlessly clean. The hotel looks as though it has been recently renovated. Having breakfast included with the room is a nice bonus -- it is a basic breakfast but great to get the day started. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. They speak very good English and can make recommendations for close-by restaurants. They arranged airport transportation that was perfect! The streets are a bit noisy on a Saturday night but it's Saturday night! The WiFi didn't work well from our room but worked great when sitting in the small lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbogner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is situated in walking distance to most of Rome's attractions. The room was clean, even though quite small. The terrace which is described on the hotel information and on the photos from the hotel is however only available if you rent the suite. For all other guests there is just a small balcony, without a view :(
A small breakfast is served in a small restaurant in the next door. Friendly staff and ok.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As Aussies in our early sixties ('Baby Boomers') we had no high expectations - having been constantly accosted in the streets of Europe - we were over it. But the Hotel Felini was a great refuge. It wasn't grandiose, but it was secure, comfortable, handy walking distance to the sights (especially Trevi, Pantheon, Spanish Steps), clean, and the staff were excellent. The breakfast arrangements are confusing at first (going up the street a few doors) but OK once we worked it out. Around sunset, before going out to dinner, if you are a smoker or non-smoker, take the squeezy lift to the highest floor, go out on the tiny terrace, and just veggie out above the noise of the street. To assist the mood, you can get a cheap bottle of vino from a little shop nearby. MAGIC. We had a very happy stay here.

Room Tip: Apparently, there are higher rooms on the opposite side to the street which have a view of the presi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaarenmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good no-frills hotel, very good location, friendly staff. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast basic but good. Location very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Decent price for five night stay in peak season.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Fellini Inn this week. We had ordered a Junior Suite and got the room 408.
The reception was small, but the staff were friendly. We had to use the stair 1 level up to get to the elevator and the elevator was tinitiny :) But we both fitted in without the suitcases (which was carried up by the staff ;) )
The suite was clean and nice with good aircondition.
We had a bedroom with a TV, a wardrobe, a bathroom with shower and a second room with a couch, minibar and a desk.
The location was perfect, close to the Trevi fountain :)
The breakfast was served 2 doors up in the street, and it had the elementary things wee needed. I missed some crackers, it was only fine bread (I usually eat something other than fine bread/loaf)

Room Tip: 408, a Junior suite. Mostly quiet, woke up 1 time of some drunk people screeaming and laughing ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuttelureNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Small hotel with small rooms....but more importantly, welcoming and clean. Nice contemporary bathrooms. Close to all the attractions...Trevi Fountains is a mere stroll down the street as is Spanish Steps. In close proximity to nice eateries.

Room Tip: Any floor will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabadab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,270 in Rome
799 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fellini Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fellini Inn Rome

Address: Via Rasella 56, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,468 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Fellini Inn Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing