We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Fellini Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fellini Inn Rome
Ranked #1,662 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay. Check in was easy. Helpful and polite staff. Location was great easy walk to most places. There are lots of good restarunts close by. Our room was small but clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    74
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
83
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Junior Suite for 3 days in October 2012. Room was a bit small for 4 people, but it was clean and very well decorated. Location is really close to the Trevi Fountain. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not rich but everything was fresh and clean. Definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainb0wyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Fellini four nights and it was fantastic. My room was on the smaller side as was the shower. However it was spotless everyday, provided enough room for clothes and other items. The staff is very helpful but not overly intrusive. The walk to the Trevi Fountain was less than five minutes and the Spanish Steps was less than 10. Because the weather was perfect it took me less than 45 minutes to walk to older sections of Rome and the Vatican. Finally, the price was perfect. It's where I'll be staying when I return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

So close to Fontana di Trevi we passed by it everyday we were there; but far enough to not be as noisy as the hotels that are right next to it. We booked well in advance and got an apartment for the price of a room. The rooms are old, slight musty smell but they are clean. Breakfast is unsatisfactory. Would only stay here again because of the location which is unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psicogeriatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with a group of 11 in 4 rooms. Overall I was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby, and the friendliness of the staff. As stated the rooms are on the small side, but perfectly functional, and very clean. The location is ideal, within walking distance to many of the attractions in Rome (we walked to the Forum/Colosseum, Piazza Nevona, Piazza del Popolo, Pantheon, etc, but opted for cabs to the Vatican, although we probably could have walked). There are many restaurants to choose from in the immediate area, and even a British pub across the street. The included breakfast was good with coffee and espresso made to order and a selection of meat, cheese, bread, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and pastries, but it did get crowded at times in the small breakfast area and loft. Wifi worked well both in the room and in the lobby, and there is satellite TV (but if you're sitting around watching TV in Rome...) We ate lunch at the adjacent restaurant (Albrecht) which was good (offers a discount to hotel patrons and seems to be in partnership). I will post a separate review. Don't miss the Barberini Palace and National Gallery just at the top of Via Rasella. Probably my favorite art museum we visited in Rome, and just steps from the hotel.

The only two minor issues...mold on the walls in our bathroom (from condensation), and noise from the adjacent automobile tunnel (Traforo Umberto). Our room's windows faced the tunnel and noise was noticeable with the windows closed, and pretty loud with them open, though we were so tired from sightseeing that it didn't keep us awake.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or to recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road (via dei Due Macelli) and the tunnel can be a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budrisae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked over the internet, not the best photos, they dont quite give the hotel justice. Hotel staff very friendly and speak great english. Room quite small but very modern and functional. Fantastic location for all the attractions, including , Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and within walking distance of the Colluseum. the hotel is tucked away in a quiet street, quite difficult to find if you've not been to rome before, i,d recommend getting a taxi from the airport, to avoid wasting valuable time trawling the streets. The breakfast is'nt the best but sufficient for our needs. Will definately stay at the hotel fellini the next time we visit Rome and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While the rooms are small, they are very clean and comfortable. The bed has been updated. The hotel staff and the woman running the breakfast were great. The breakfast is very basic and does not vary from day to day, yet it is sufficient. Great coffe and cappucinos. Location near Trevi and not far from the train station worked well for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank LINDA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#164 of 1,261 in Rome
773 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#76 of 1,261 in Rome
2,642 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,261 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#87 of 1,261 in Rome
646 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#205 of 1,261 in Rome
1,189 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fellini Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fellini Inn Rome

Property: Fellini Inn Rome
Address: Via Rasella 56, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,662 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Fellini Inn Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing