We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 STAR!”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #18 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 STAR!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had such a fantastic time in Rome and much of it was due to the wonderful, warm welcome from Marco and the exceptional hospitality from both Marco and Helena. Suites Trastevere is a very stylish and comfortable B&B which exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed with the high quality furnishings and facilities which one hopes for from a B&B but we got so much more! Helena was extremely helpful with advising us about transport links to all the attractions Rome has to offer and greeted us each morning with a warm smile, interesting conversation and a good range of choices for breakfast. Thanks so much! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDMN8129FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    62
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
352
50
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was my second visit and it was even better than the last. Marco is a wonderful host and he is constantly making improvements to the guest experience. The neighbourhood is centrally located and easy walking distance to great restaurants (try Marco's restaurant, I Bufalini - you will be glad you did!) and close to transportation, including the train to the airport. I really enjoyed meeting other guests in the common area and sharing travel advice over a delicious breakfast. Best of all, the beds are so comfortable you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. This is a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royalt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The location is ideal for exploring Rome! The tram stop is about 50m from the house, with direct access to one of the main transport hubs of Rome (Largo Argentina). In addition, in the immediate vicinity of the B & B: supermarket, pharmacy, public and private parking. The rooms are simply furnished, but adequate. What is important is the cleanliness, and that was given in any case! In addition, of course, the super great painting the entire room, for example, as the Pantheon, Colosseum etc. Breakfast was plentiful for Italian standards. And ideally, that you could use throughout the day (coffee, juices, croissants ...)! Very convenient and the round-the-clock available Internet PC! And then there was Marco - our host ... Perfect service! You haven't been to Rome before book your trip now .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poohbear1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgique - Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It is my second visit in Rome at the Suites trastevere BBB and it was, once again, a real pleasure!

The rooms are beautiful and marco is a perfect host; he will give you the best advices in regards to your needs.

I also love the area : trastevere - which is not so crowded but still so close to everything.

Second visit but not the last. Im in love with Rome and this BBB

Thanks again Marco and see you soon :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perama, Greece
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent a few days in Rome a month ago and had the best time of my life. The hotel I stayed in played an important role as Marco - the owner - was very friendly and attending.
The room was clean and elegantly decorated. Also, the location was very convenient as transportation to and from the city centre was just outside the hotel.
I promised Marco that I'll definitely come back and bring friends as well!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gterzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is my favorite place to stay in Rome! This time I went with a friend for New Year's celebration. The room was (as always) lovely, clean and very authentic. They also served us a typical and delicious 'cornetto' with cappuccino. Paradise. Marco was on the hand for any kind of information. The fact that I'm returning every once in awhile says a lot by itself. Compliments!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I spent a great deal of time planning our FIRST European vacation for my husband and I this past September. After months and months of research & planning, I decided upon this B&B based upon a few factors. Location was #1! I wanted to stay in the Trastevere area of Rome. #2 - Trip Advisor reviews were practically perfect! And what finalized my decision was reason #3 - Marco - the B&B owner and his professionalism and attentiveness to my questions & concerns. As soon as I booked the room through a third party website, I was contacted within minutes from Marco. I have to admit I probably was a bit of a nuisance with all of my questions/concerns etc - but he was very patient and always answered my questions within a timely manner. I knew I had made the right choice - after all - this was all new to me! Anyway, upon arrival, Marco greeted us and gave us details of our stay and how to navigate the area. We were even provided a cell phone with his number on speed dial - just in case! It gave me great comfort knowing he was just a phone call away if we needed anything. The rooms were perfect for what we needed and I loved the privacy of it all! He even offered an amazing restaurant suggestion which ended up being the best meal of our trip (probably our lives!) I would absolutely return to Trastevere Suites - hopefully sooner rather than later! I can certainly say I left my heart in Rome - and part of it at Suites Trastevere!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#3 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn
Althea Inn
#14 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Campanella 3
#7 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Property: Suites Trastevere
Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing