We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday in Rome”
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #16 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent a few days in Rome a month ago and had the best time of my life. The hotel I stayed in played an important role as Marco - the owner - was very friendly and attending.
The room was clean and elegantly decorated. Also, the location was very convenient as transportation to and from the city centre was just outside the hotel.
I promised Marco that I'll definitely come back and bring friends as well!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gterzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 752 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is my favorite place to stay in Rome! This time I went with a friend for New Year's celebration. The room was (as always) lovely, clean and very authentic. They also served us a typical and delicious 'cornetto' with cappuccino. Paradise. Marco was on the hand for any kind of information. The fact that I'm returning every once in awhile says a lot by itself. Compliments!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I spent a great deal of time planning our FIRST European vacation for my husband and I this past September. After months and months of research & planning, I decided upon this B&B based upon a few factors. Location was #1! I wanted to stay in the Trastevere area of Rome. #2 - Trip Advisor reviews were practically perfect! And what finalized my decision was reason #3 - Marco - the B&B owner and his professionalism and attentiveness to my questions & concerns. As soon as I booked the room through a third party website, I was contacted within minutes from Marco. I have to admit I probably was a bit of a nuisance with all of my questions/concerns etc - but he was very patient and always answered my questions within a timely manner. I knew I had made the right choice - after all - this was all new to me! Anyway, upon arrival, Marco greeted us and gave us details of our stay and how to navigate the area. We were even provided a cell phone with his number on speed dial - just in case! It gave me great comfort knowing he was just a phone call away if we needed anything. The rooms were perfect for what we needed and I loved the privacy of it all! He even offered an amazing restaurant suggestion which ended up being the best meal of our trip (probably our lives!) I would absolutely return to Trastevere Suites - hopefully sooner rather than later! I can certainly say I left my heart in Rome - and part of it at Suites Trastevere!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Marco,thank you for everything!It was the second time I have visited Rome and Suites Trastevere and I left with the best memories!I hope I will come soon and enjoy your hospitality,the cleanliness and the warm environment of your rooms again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssofia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

In stayed in Suite Trastevere on a one week visit in Rome. Suite Trastevere the best kept little secret in Rome. It is centrally located near the train station and access to public transportation. The room was beautifully decorated, the bed was super comfortable and the linens were sooo luxuriously yummy. A comfortable bed and linens are important to me when traveling. Marco the owner was exceptional and made my stay memorable. He gave me his contact info and said he could be an emergency contact as I was traveling alone. The breakfast was an extra special touch. I would go back in a heart beat. Alejanda from San Rafael, CA.

Room Tip: I requested a comfortable bed and I got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Owner Marco and his staff welcome you with beautiful rooms, each custom decorated to reflect one of the great buildings or ancient sights of Rome. The ceiling of our room featured an amazing 3D-effect mural of the interior of the Pantheon dome. The room had a very comfortable, large bed, well-appointed bathroom, and plenty of space. Breakfast is a large spread of very fresh pastries and coffee, plus the friendly and helpful company of the staff. The location is perfect - 20 minutes walk to Ponte Garibaldi and central Rome, or a five minute tram ride, along historic Viale de Trastevere. The neighborhood is wonderful for walking with its many restaurants, cafes, shops, and piazzas. Marco couldn't be more helpful, explaining Roman culture, giving sightseeing advice and solving logistical problems. We will be back.

Karen and Bruce
USA

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandBruce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

In october I have stayed at Suites Trastevere with my 12 year old daughter. The B&B is centrally located in Trastevere, a lovely part of Rome with good restaurants. The tram who brings you to the famous attractions is only a 2 minutes walk from the B&B. Rooms are lovely, clean and well decorated. Breakfast is more than you expect from an average Italian breakfast, with good cappucino! Host Marco is a warm, enthousiastic, helpful person. Suites Trastevere is a wonderful place where you feel home immediately. We will certainly visit this place in future again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,763 in Rome
492 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Campanella3
#5 of 3,763 in Rome
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#2 of 3,763 in Rome
1,215 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,763 in Rome
285 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#8 of 3,763 in Rome
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $80 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing