We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Rome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suites Trastevere
Ranked #16 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Karlstad, Sverige
2 reviews
“Best B&B in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Suites Trastevere is really the Place if you spend a weeekend or a week in the fascinating city of Rome. Excellent service. Beautiful rooms. Silent location and yet, Close enough to everything! Our number one choice again if we come back...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PixBodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    60
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
347
50
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and absolutely LOVED it. The owner Marco is truly a fabulous host. He took so much time with us to make sure our stay was perfect from our arrival to the time we left. A very caring, friendly, funny and genuinely lovely person with whom we have kept in touch with after our stay! The room we stayed in was stunning -the murals are just gorgeous and so unique! Since our stay we have recommended the BandB to both family and friends who have stayed there and loved it as much as we did. Marco gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants which were local, authentic and very enjoyable. He took a lot of time showing us where to go and what to visit -all real little gems which we would never have known about otherwise.I honestly cannot say enough about this wonderful BandB. If you are going to Rome and looking for the perfect place to stay with the perfect host look no further -you will absolutely not be disappointed!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Everything was perfect here, the location (5 minutes from the center by tram), the silence (well isolated rooms) and the smile and the friendliness of the staff. We'll certainly be back when in Rome another time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lappielap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The perfect combination of hospitality and great accommodation with an incredible host, Marco. The rooms are clean and are charming, where you wake up to the bustle of the city outside and the smell of fresh baked croissants waiting for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodenecoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had a really great and wonderful time here. Very clean and nicely decorated rooms, plus breakfast is very good! We found the location to be very convenient as the tram station was just around 60 meters away. It's host, Marco, showed really sincere hospitality. We had problems locating a restaurant that was nearby, and when he found about our trouble, he went out of his way and actually drove us there! Really made our experience enjoyable with lots of fond memories. Already planning to come back for a second visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eizhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is my second stay at Suites Trastevere. It is THE most amazing B&B in Rome. The rooms are beautifully made, the breakfast is great and the location is really wonderful- less than 5 minutes walk from trastevere train station and with the tram stop practically at the doorstep of the building you can easily get around town and enjoy all that Rome has to offer. But the absolute highlight of it all are the hosts. marco and helena make you feel at home and have become my friends more than anything else. I promise u if you go there once you are sure to return!
thnx marco and helena
negar

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank negar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This B&B will stun you for the beauty of its wonderfully decorated rooms, and then will amaze you with the sincere hospitality and friendliness of its host Marco, who will go out of his way to make you feel at home, and provide you with all the tips and info you might require. You can tell that this is his passion, and that he cares.

Breakfast was delicious and very generous - special mention for... grandma's cakes... what a treat!
Helena was also always so attentive and helpful.
The location is convenient, you're right in Trastevere, so close and well connected to everything, through tram system.
Don’t want to repeat many other reviewers, but this is definitely a precious find in Rome: above and beyond expectations.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Colosseo room and it was really nice; it has a -small- Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyGuand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#2 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn
Althea Inn
#13 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Star of Rome
#24 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Trastevere

Property: Suites Trastevere
Address: Viale di Trastevere 248, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of art and passion for the hospitality are reflected within Suites Trastevere, a charming Bed and Breakfast solution for those who want to live the myth of the Eternal City.Located in Viale Trastevere, historical and cultural centre of the capital, the structure is easily reachable by bus and subway, a stone's throw from the main attractions of Rome, its monuments and its most famous museums.Just 3 stops of trolley will guide you in the Trastevere, historical centre of Rome. The artistic quarter for excellence, famous worldwide for its restaurants and its characteristic street artists, which animate the city night and day with their incredible performances: curiosity will be your guide, losing yourselves in the charming streets of this amazing district. Shortly later you will find Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other sites of historical and archaeological interest.Accessible on foot, only 200 metres from our B&B, the famous Porta Portese, one of the 3 most famous street-markets of Europe. Ideal for lovers of cheap antiques, here you can find new and used clothes, unique pieces of handicrafts and for music lovers, vinyl records of inestimable value. Enter Suites Trastevere is like living a dream in the dream.By closing the door to your rooms, totally decorated by the well-know roman artist Stefania Savioli and his team, there may happen to immerse in the green of Villa Borghese or observe the Roman sky by the hole of the Pantheon, lying comfortably on your bed. Will be possible see the Palatine's hill through the arches of the Colosseum, as it was at the time of ancient Romans, or to imagine the noise of water that flows from Trevi Fountain. And finally, to enjoy the most beautifule view of Rome from the top of the Gianicolo's hill.Suites Trastevere, an encounter with art that can enhance your emotions ..With the clear feeling, between myth and reality, that you are still in a place warm and comfortable, thought to the smallest detail by the two owners to guarantee an enchanting stay, full of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Suites Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing